Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Slot file

King Kong Cash Slot Review

Blueprint's 2016 feature-heavy jungle slot with nine bonus features. What each does, the published specs and how jackpot builds differ.

King Kong Cash Slot Review

The King Kong Cash slot machine packs nine named bonus features into a 20-line game. Blueprint Gaming released it in May 2016 with 5 reels and 3 rows (40 lines during Golden Kong Free Spins), a published RTP of 95.79% and medium volatility. OLBG lists the maximum win as 1,000x the bet.

For real money, stick to your provincial site or, if you live in Ontario or Alberta, a registered private operator; the age rule is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

King Kong Cash reels, lines and RTP

Item Figure
Studio Blueprint Gaming
Released 10 May 2016 (OLBG)
Layout 5 reels x 3 rows, 20 paylines (40 in Golden Kong Free Spins)
RTP 95.79%
Volatility Medium
Max win 1,000x bet (OLBG)

Nine King Kong Cash features, briefly

Our research confirmed the names of the features, not the detailed rules or how often each triggers, so we group them rather than guess at the mechanics. The game’s help screen explains each one.

  • Two free spins rounds: Empire Free Spins, and Golden Kong Free Spins, which is played on 40 lines instead of 20.
  • Base-game modifiers: Banana Cannon Wilds, Golden Barrel Super Spin, King Kong Spin Streak and Bonus Boost. They are triggered during normal play; the help screen gives each one’s rules.
  • Prize rounds: Barrel Blast Bonus, King Kong Trail Bonus and Big Monkey Bonus, separate bonus games.

Medium volatility and many small features make for a game that pays more often in small amounts, with a ceiling well below current high-variance releases.

King Kong Cash RTP and the jackpot builds

The 95.79% figure applies to the standard game. Searches for King Kong Cash Jackpot King refer to a jackpot build of the game; our research did not confirm its RTP or jackpot rules. Operators may run lower settings of either build, and the game’s help screen shows the figure in use. For other jackpot games see jackpot slots, and for higher published returns see high RTP slots.

King Kong Cash demo status

We did not confirm an official Blueprint demo for King Kong Cash. Free play copies hosted elsewhere may run a different build. A bonus buy is not confirmed for this title. For the rules on demo play, see our free slots page.

King Kong Cash in Canadian lobbies

Search for the game at OLG, PlayNow, Espacejeux, Atlantic Lottery or a registered Ontario or Alberta operator; we have not confirmed which carry it, and lobbies may list both the standard and Jackpot King builds. Spin promotions are covered on our free spins page. Help with limits is on our responsible gambling page.

Where to play, by licence
#OperatorScoreStandingInteracIn your province
1OLG88 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
2PlayNow82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
3Atlantic Lottery (ALC)81 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
4Royal Vegas Casino83 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-
5Jackpot City82 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-

Questions readers ask

Does King Kong Cash Jackpot King have the same RTP?

Not necessarily. 95.79% is published for the standard game; we did not confirm the Jackpot King figure, so check the help screen.

How many paylines does King Kong Cash have?

20 paylines, rising to 40 during Golden Kong Free Spins.

What is the King Kong Cash payout ceiling?

OLBG lists 1,000x the bet for the standard game.

Where can I play King Kong Cash in demo mode?

We could not confirm an official Blueprint demo. Third-party copies may not match the real-money version.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.