Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Jackpot City Online Casino Review

Jackpot City runs a regulated casino in Ontario and Alberta and a separate offshore site for the rest of Canada. What each version means for you.

Jackpot City Online Casino Review

Where it is legal

  • BCOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Whether Jackpot City online casino is a regulated choice depends on your province. In Ontario and Alberta it is: its operator, Cadtree Limited, appears on the iGaming Ontario directory and the AGLC register. For the rest of Canada a separate Jackpot City site is reported to run under a different company with an offshore licence, so the protection you get depends on the province you play from. Below we set out both versions, then the games, bonus terms, Interac and withdrawals.

Jackpot City is a casino only, with no sportsbook. Play is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

Jackpot City Canada: two sites, two sets of rules

The Ontario version is listed by iGaming Ontario under Cadtree Limited, together with Spin Casino, Royal Vegas and Ruby Fortune. The AGLC register lists JackpotCity and Spin Casino under the same company for Alberta’s private market, which opened on 13 July 2026. Those two sites follow provincial standards for identity checks, game testing, advertising and safer play tools.

The rest-of-Canada site is a different matter. Reviews say it runs under Bayton Ltd with authorisation from the Malta Gaming Authority or the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, but sources disagree on the entity and the licence number, and the operator’s pages returned errors to our research tools. We therefore describe it as an offshore site whose licence we could not confirm on an official page. It is not licensed by any province, so provincial complaint routes and self-exclusion programs do not cover it. Our Kahnawake guide explains what that licence means where it applies.

Where you play Site Regulator
Ontario Jackpot City Ontario AGCO, iGaming Ontario
Alberta Jackpot City Alberta AGLC, Alberta iGaming Corporation
Other provinces Separate site Reported offshore licence, not confirmed

Is Jackpot City legit

In Ontario and Alberta, yes: the brand is on both provincial lists, and you can check the iGaming Ontario directory yourself. That status brings concrete rights. Ontario players can join BetGuard, the centralized self-exclusion program for all regulated sites, and the AGCO stands behind complaints that the operator does not resolve. Alberta’s private operators need AGLC registration and an agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation.

Outside those provinces the regulated choices are the crown sites: PlayNow in British Columbia, Manitoba and Saskatchewan, Loto-Quebec’s casino in Quebec, and the Atlantic Lottery in the four Atlantic provinces. Our province overview shows what is regulated where. Regulated sites in Ontario and Alberta check where you are physically located, so moving between provinces can change what you are allowed to play.

Games at Jackpot City online casino

The brand is a casino only: slots, table games such as blackjack and roulette, and jackpot games, according to the reviews in our sources. We did not confirm the studio list, and the exact catalogue differs between Ontario, Alberta and the offshore site, because each regulator approves games separately. Slot return-to-player figures are set by the studio; look for them in each game’s help screen.

Jackpot City bonus, free spins and promo code

We have no confirmed welcome offer for any of the three Jackpot City sites, and offers on the regulated sites need not match the one on the offshore site. The current welcome offer listed by the operator: not stated. Wagering: not stated. Promo code: not stated.

We found no confirmed Jackpot City no deposit bonus for Canadian players. Free spins appear from time to time as part of welcome or loyalty offers; check the game they are tied to, the value per spin and the wagering on winnings. Our free spins guide explains those terms. Treat any code from a coupon site as unconfirmed until the cashier accepts it.

Jackpot City withdrawal and Interac

Reviews list Interac, Visa and Mastercard for Canadian players; we did not check the cashier directly. Interac moves money straight between a Canadian bank account and the casino, and our Interac page explains limits and timing.

Item Operator value
Minimum deposit not stated
Withdrawal time not stated
Payment methods Interac, Visa, Mastercard

Check the terms for any pending period before a withdrawal is processed. On regulated sites, identity verification must be complete before the first payout.

Jackpot City sister sites and the app

In Ontario, Jackpot City’s sister sites are Spin Casino, Royal Vegas and Ruby Fortune, all under Cadtree Limited. See our Royal Vegas review or the full sister sites list. App availability in our data: Android not stated, iOS not stated. If no app is listed, the mobile site works in a phone browser, with the same location check in Ontario and Alberta. Download any casino app only from the official App Store or Google Play listing, and check that the developer name matches the operator shown on the provincial directory.

Limits and support on the regulated sites

Set deposit limits before you play. The regulated Jackpot City sites must offer limits, time-outs and self-exclusion. ConnexOntario answers around the clock at 1-866-531-2600, and Alberta’s Addiction Helpline is 1-866-332-2322. Our responsible gambling page lists support in every province.

Visit Jackpot City19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.

Visit Jackpot City19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.

Questions readers ask

Is Jackpot City legal in Canada?

Jackpot City is registered in Ontario with the AGCO and iGaming Ontario and in Alberta with the AGLC. A separate site for other provinces reportedly runs under an offshore licence and is not licensed by any province.

Who owns Jackpot City?

The Ontario and Alberta sites are run by Cadtree Limited. Reviews name Bayton Ltd for the rest-of-Canada site, but sources conflict.

Which payment methods does Jackpot City list?

Reviews list Interac along with Visa and Mastercard. Check the cashier for the methods offered in your province.

What are Jackpot City sister sites?

Spin Casino, Royal Vegas and Ruby Fortune, which share the Ontario operator Cadtree Limited.

Is there a Jackpot City no deposit bonus?

We found no confirmed no deposit offer for Canada. Current offers are on the operator's promotions page.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.