Hacksaw Gaming’s Le Fisherman, out since 5 February 2026 according to OLBG, uses cluster pays on a 6×5 grid, with a top RTP of 96.33% and a maximum win of 15,000x the bet. For a Le Fisherman demo, Hacksaw’s official game page has a “Try it” button, though the page does not say in words that it is a free demo. Volatility ratings differ: OLBG puts it at low-medium (2 of 5), SlotCatalog at medium.
Canadians can play real-money slots legally through their provincial site or, in Ontario and Alberta, a registered private operator. The age is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).
Grid, RTP and max win for Le Fisherman
| Item | Figure |
|---|---|
| Studio | Hacksaw Gaming |
| Released | 5 February 2026 (OLBG) |
| Layout | 6 reels x 5 rows |
| Wins | Cluster pays, 5 or more connected symbols |
| RTP | 96.33% (94.33% and 92.34% versions per OLBG) |
| Volatility | Low-medium (OLBG); medium (SlotCatalog) |
| Max win | 15,000x bet |
How Le Fisherman’s features fit together
Several feature names will look familiar to players of other Hacksaw titles such as Le Bandit, but each game has its own rules and figures. Our research confirmed the names below; the rules screen explains exactly how each works.
- Super Cascades: winning clusters disappear and new symbols fall in, so one spin can pay several times.
- Golden Squares and Epic Rainbow: linked features listed by the studio.
- Big Catch Bar: a feature tied to the fishing theme.
- Clam Wild: the wild symbol.
Le Fisherman free spins: three rounds
Scatters decide which round you get, each worth 10 spins: 3 scatters give On Thin Ice, 4 give Slippery When Wet and 5 give Smokey Under Water. A bonus buy exists but is not available in every market.
Le Fisherman RTP: which build is loaded
OLBG lists 96.33%, 94.33% and 92.34%. The casino picks the version, and you can see which one you are on in the game’s rules screen. On a game rated low to medium volatility, the RTP setting matters more over a session than chasing the top win. Compare with other high RTP slots if return is your priority.
Where Le Fisherman is offered in Canada
We have not confirmed which lobbies list Le Fisherman, including the provincial sites and registered Ontario and Alberta operators, so search by name. Spin promotions are covered on our free spins page; check whether the offer includes this game. Deposit limits and support are on our responsible gambling page.
| # | Operator | Score | Standing | Interac | In your province |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 88 Recommended | Provincial site | Not stated | - | |
| 2 | 82 Recommended | Provincial site | Not stated | - | |
| 3 | 78 Acceptable | Provincially licensed | Not stated | - | |
| 4 | 82 Recommended | Provincially licensed | Yes | - | |
| 5 | 83 Recommended | Provincially licensed | Yes | - |
Questions readers ask
- Is the Le Fisherman "Try it" button a free demo?
Hacksaw Gaming's game page has a "Try it" button. The page text does not state that it is a free demo, so we describe it as unconfirmed.
- How many RTP settings does Le Fisherman have?
Three, according to OLBG: 96.33%, 94.33% and 92.34%. The casino chooses which one runs.
- How do the Le Fisherman free spins trigger?
3, 4 or 5 scatters trigger On Thin Ice, Slippery When Wet or Smokey Under Water, each with 10 spins.
- How high can a Le Fisherman win go?
The published cap is 15,000x the bet.
