Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Slot file

Duck Hunters Slot Review

Nolimit City's extreme-volatility scatter-pays slot from February 2025. Features in plain English, RTP versions and where the official demo is.

Duck Hunters Slot Review

Released by Nolimit City on 11 February 2025, Duck Hunters pays on scatters rather than lines, with a top RTP of 96.05%, extreme volatility and a maximum win of 30,000x the bet. The official Duck Hunters demo is on Nolimit City’s own game page, which carries a Demo button. Expect long losing runs: extreme volatility means the game is built around rare, very large outcomes.

Real-money play in Canada is legal through provincial sites and registered private operators in Ontario and Alberta, for players 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

Duck Hunters by the numbers

Item Figure
Studio Nolimit City
Released 11 February 2025
Layout 6 reels x 5 rows per OLBG (Nolimit’s page text describes the grid less clearly)
Wins Scatter pays: 8 or more matching symbols anywhere
RTP 96.05% (alternatives 94.03% and 92.03% per OLBG)
Volatility Extreme
Max win 30,000x bet

Duck Hunters features in plain English

  • Position multipliers: scatter wins can land on grid positions that carry multipliers, raising the payout.
  • xWays and Infectious xWays: Nolimit City mechanics that add ways to win; the infectious version spreads the effect further. The rules screen gives the details.
  • 3×3 Bomb: a named grid feature; its exact effect is set out in the game rules.
  • Bonus modes: Duck Hunt Spins, Hawk Eye Spins and Big Game Spins are the three free spin rounds.
  • xBet and Extra Spin: optional features listed by the studio; check the rules screen for what each costs.
  • Bonus buy: buy options exist but are not available in every market.

Any add-on that raises the cost per spin should be counted in your budget, not treated as an extra.

The three Duck Hunters RTP settings

OLBG lists 96.05%, 94.03% and 92.03% versions. A four-point gap is large: on the 92.03% build, the expected long-run loss is roughly double that of the 96.05% build for the same total stake. The game’s info panel shows which one is loaded. Check it before you play for money. Sequels such as Duck Hunters: Happy Hour and Duck Hunters 2 are different games, so do not mix their figures with these.

Duck Hunters demo and free play

The free demo on Nolimit City’s site is the cleanest way to see how the bonus modes trigger without spending money. Demo results use play credits and say nothing about what a real-money session will return. Our free slots guide covers how demos differ from paid play, and our explainer on slot odds sets out why no pattern carries over.

Duck Hunters at Canadian operators

We have not confirmed which provincial sites or registered Ontario and Alberta operators carry this title. Search by name and check the studio label. Spin promotions are covered on our free spins page. Given the volatility, a firm loss limit matters here more than usual; tools and help lines are on our responsible gambling page.

Where to play, by licence
#OperatorScoreStandingInteracIn your province
1OLG88 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
2PlayNow82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
3LeoVegas78 AcceptableProvincially licensedNot stated-
4BetMGM Casino89 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-
5PlayOJO82 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-

Questions readers ask

Where can I play the Duck Hunters demo?

Nolimit City's official game page for Duck Hunters has a Demo button. It uses play credits only.

Which RTP versions of Duck Hunters exist?

Nolimit City publishes 96.05%. OLBG also lists 94.03% and 92.03% versions that operators may run.

How volatile is Duck Hunters?

Nolimit City rates it extreme. Long losing streaks are expected, with returns concentrated in rare large wins.

What is the Duck Hunters maximum payout?

30,000x the bet, as published by Nolimit City.

Is the Duck Hunters bonus buy available in Canada?

Bonus buy options exist but are not offered in every market, and operators can switch them off.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.