Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Slot file

Gates of Olympus Slot Review

The 2021 Zeus slot that started a series: tumbles, 2x-500x orbs and 15 free spins with a running multiplier. Specs, demo and RTP versions.

Gates of Olympus Slot Review

Gates of Olympus put Zeus on a 6×5 scatter-pays grid in February 2021, with tumbling wins and multiplier orbs worth 2x to 500x that can land in both the base game and free spins. Pragmatic Play’s page lists an RTP of 96.50%, OLBG rates it very high volatility, and the maximum win is 5,000x the bet. The official Gates of Olympus demo is on Pragmatic Play’s website.

Pragmatic Play later released the 1000 and Super Scatter versions. Of the three, this original has the lowest ceiling.

Gates of Olympus slot figures

Item Figure
Studio Pragmatic Play
Release 2021 (OLBG: 25 February 2021)
Grid 6 reels x 5 rows
Pays 8+ matching symbols anywhere
RTP 96.50% (studio); 95.51% and 94.5% versions (OLBG)
Volatility Very High (OLBG)
Maximum win 5,000x bet

How the orbs and running multiplier work

  • Tumble. Winning symbols disappear and new ones drop in, until no new win forms.
  • Multiplier orbs. Orbs worth 2x to 500x can land on any spin, in the base game too, and multiply the win of that tumble sequence.
  • Free spins. Four or more scatters award 15 free spins. In the round, each orb that lands on a winning sequence is added to a running total multiplier that applies to later wins in the round.
  • Ante Bet. A higher stake that makes free spins more likely.
  • Buy feature. Paid entry to free spins, not available in every market.

The running total is the key to the bonus: a free spins round that collects several orbs early can pay well on every later win. A round that collects none usually pays little.

The Gates of Olympus free slot on the studio site

Pragmatic Play’s official page for the game is titled as a demo and carries a full-screen game frame. We could not confirm from page text alone that it loads in Canada. The Gates of Olympus free slot on the studio page uses play credits, so no win there can be withdrawn. That makes it a good place to see how often the free spins land on a very high volatility game. Other free play options are covered in our free slots guide.

Which RTP version is your casino running?

Three settings exist: 96.50%, 95.51% and 94.5%. A two-point gap on $800 of stakes is about $16 of expected return. The figure in use appears in the game’s info screen. Compare with our high RTP slots list if you want games with stronger published returns.

Gates of Olympus in Canada: legal options

Use OLG or an iGaming Ontario operator in Ontario, PlayAlberta or a registered operator in Alberta, PlayNow in British Columbia, Manitoba and Saskatchewan, Loto-Quebec’s online casino in Quebec and Atlantic Lottery in the Atlantic provinces. Offshore sites are not licensed by any province. Players must be 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). For limits and support, see responsible gambling.

Where to play, by licence
#OperatorScoreStandingInteracIn your province
1OLG88 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
2PlayNow82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
3Espacejeux (Loto-Quebec)82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
4Atlantic Lottery (ALC)81 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
5BetMGM Casino89 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-
6PlayOJO82 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-

Questions readers ask

Is the Gates of Olympus RTP always 96.50%?

Pragmatic Play lists 96.50%. OLBG also lists 95.51% and 94.5% versions, so check the info screen at your casino.

Where can I play Gates of Olympus free?

On Pragmatic Play's official demo page, if it loads in your region. Some regulated casinos also offer practice play.

How big can multipliers get in Gates of Olympus?

Single orbs range from 2x to 500x. In free spins, orb values add to a running total.

How far can a Gates of Olympus win go?

5,000x the bet. The 1000 remake raises it to 15,000x.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.