Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Lucky Days Review

Lucky Days casino runs at luckydays.ca under L7 Entertainment in Ontario and Alberta; luckydays.com is on the Kahnawake permit list instead.

Lucky Days Review
75/100

Verdict

Acceptable

Provincially licensed AGCO / iGaming Ontario (Ontario); Kahnawake Gaming Commission (luckydays.com); AGLC / Alberta iGaming Corporation (Alberta)

Licence and legal standing
30/30
Payments and payouts
12/20
Bonus fairness
8/15
Product
9/15
Player protection
16/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • BCOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

In Ontario and Alberta, Lucky Days casino is provincially regulated: luckydays.ca is on the iGaming Ontario directory and on AGLC’s registrant list, both under L7 Entertainment Limited. The same domain, along with luckydays.com, is also on the Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit list under Monkey 9 Limited, and that permit is not a licence from any province. Which rules protect you depends on where you are when you play.

This Lucky Days review sticks to what the registries confirm and marks what we could not check, because the site returned errors to our requests. Changing details such as bonuses and payout times come from the operator’s current terms.

Lucky Days casino Ontario: the regulated site

The iGaming Ontario directory lists luckydays.ca under L7 Entertainment Limited with a casino tag only, so there is no Ontario sportsbook. Our sources do not give a launch date, so we do not quote one. You must be 19 or older and physically in Ontario to play, and a registered site has to confirm your location before it accepts wagers.

Being on the directory means the operator holds an AGCO registration and an agreement with iGaming Ontario. That brings rules on advertising, identity checks, game testing and responsible gambling tools. Our Ontario page explains the market as a whole.

Alberta registration and the age line there

L7 Entertainment is also on AGLC’s list of registered iGaming operators for luckydays.ca. Alberta opened its private market on 13 July 2026 and requires players to be 18 and located in the province. Operators there also need an agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation. Our Alberta guide covers how private sites sit alongside Play Alberta.

On our records the regulators are AGCO / iGaming Ontario (Ontario); Kahnawake Gaming Commission (luckydays.com); AGLC / Alberta iGaming Corporation (Alberta), and the companies are L7 Entertainment Limited (Ontario, Alberta); Monkey 9 Limited (Kahnawake permit).

Lucky Days Canada beyond Ontario and Alberta: the Kahnawake licence question

Lucky Days Canada, outside the two regulated provinces, is a different matter. Both luckydays.ca and luckydays.com appear on the Kahnawake permit list under Monkey 9 Limited. The Kahnawake Gaming Commission acts under the Mohawk Council of Kahnawake; it is not a provincial regulator and no federal or provincial authority has recognized it as a licensing body under section 207 of the Criminal Code. For a player in British Columbia, Quebec, Manitoba, Saskatchewan or Atlantic Canada, Lucky Days is not licensed by your province.

In practice, a provincial regulator will not take your complaint, Ontario’s BetGuard does not apply, and the operator’s own terms under Kahnawake oversight govern disputes. The regulated choice in those provinces is the crown site: PlayNow, Loto-Quebec or Atlantic Lottery. Our guide to Kahnawake permits sets out the legal background without guesswork.

What is in the lobby, and what we could not see

We could not load the Lucky Days lobby, so we cannot confirm its mix of slots, jackpots, table and live dealer games, the studios that supply them, or a game count. The registry tells us only that the Ontario site is a casino with no sports tag. There the operator works under the AGCO’s Registrar’s Standards for Internet Gaming, which do not reach an offshore operation.

To compare Lucky Days with other casino-only brands, see our casino rankings.

Lucky Days bonus, free spins and promo code

The welcome offer currently listed by the operator: not stated. Promo code on file: not stated. Wagering: not stated. A blank value means we have not verified a current figure, and you should read the promotions page on the site.

Affiliate ads for a Lucky Days no deposit bonus or free spins do not always say which market they belong to, and offers for Ontario can differ from those shown in other provinces. Our Lucky Days no deposit bonus page explains what we could and could not confirm and how wagering on free spins works.

Deposits and Lucky Days withdrawal

Interac on file: not stated. Minimum deposit: not stated. Stated withdrawal time: not stated. Methods on file: not stated.

A Lucky Days withdrawal starts with the operator’s own review. On a regulated site that usually includes identity and age verification and, for larger amounts, source-of-funds questions under anti-money-laundering rules. Withdraw to the method you deposited with where possible, and do not request a payout while a bonus is active unless you have read what happens to it. Our Interac e-Transfer guide covers bank-side limits.

Lucky Days app status

App status on file: Android not stated, iOS not stated. We could not confirm a native app in either store, so we treat the mobile site as the dependable route. The Lucky Days app page covers how to check a listing and how location checks work on a phone.

Lucky Days sister casino brands

The Kahnawake permit list shows Monkey 9 Limited as the permit holder for Lucky Days and also for Spin Away, so the two share a permit holder on the offshore side. In Ontario they are run by different registered companies. Our sister sites page explains why shared ownership matters for self-exclusion: excluding from one brand does not always exclude you from another.

Safer play on Lucky Days

The Ontario and Alberta sites are expected to offer deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion, and Ontario players can use BetGuard to exclude from all regulated sites. Complaints go to the operator first, then to the AGCO or AGLC. Online casinos in Canada are for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Our responsible gambling page lists provincial help lines.

Before you open a Lucky Days account

Readers often ask whether Lucky Days casino online is the right fit. A few questions help you decide before you hand over documents.

  • Where are you? Only players physically in Ontario or Alberta reach the regulated site. Anywhere else, the rules are those of the Kahnawake permit, not your province.
  • What do you want to play? Lucky Days is casino only. If you also want hockey or CFL bets, a brand with a registered sportsbook saves you a second account.
  • How will you pay? Check that your preferred method appears in the cashier and that withdrawals go back to the same method.
  • Which limits will you set? Decide a weekly deposit amount before you register, and enter it during sign up.

Checking the operator on the iGaming Ontario directory or the AGLC registrant list takes a minute. Search for the brand and for L7 Entertainment Limited, and make sure the web address you are on matches the listing.

Terms and support worth reading

A regulated operator publishes its general terms, bonus terms, privacy policy and responsible gambling policy on the site. Three sections deserve your attention: dormant account rules, which explain what happens to a balance you leave unused for a long time; the verification section, which lists the documents the operator may ask for; and the complaints procedure, which sets out how to escalate. Contact options and hours are listed in the help centre. Save copies of anything that affects your money, since written records carry weight if a dispute reaches the AGCO or AGLC.

Our Lucky Days score

Lucky Days scores 75/100 on our scale. The licence section is full because of the Ontario and Alberta registrations. Points are held back for payments and bonuses that we could not verify, for a casino-only product, and for the split between regulated and Kahnawake-listed sites. The weighting is on how we rate.

Visit Lucky Days19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.

Visit Lucky Days19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.

Questions readers ask

Can I trust Lucky Days casino?

In Ontario and Alberta, Lucky Days is run by L7 Entertainment Limited under iGaming Ontario and AGLC registration. Its Kahnawake permit under Monkey 9 Limited is not a provincial licence.

Is Lucky Days available in Ontario?

Yes. luckydays.ca is on the iGaming Ontario directory with a casino tag. You must be 19 or older and physically in Ontario.

Can I bet on hockey at Lucky Days?

No. The Ontario listing is for casino games only, with no sports tag.

Which company runs Lucky Days?

L7 Entertainment Limited is the registered operator in Ontario and Alberta. On the Kahnawake permit list the brand appears under Monkey 9 Limited.

Is Lucky Days available in Canada outside Ontario and Alberta?

The brand is on the Kahnawake permit list, which is not a provincial licence. In other provinces the regulated options are the crown sites such as PlayNow, Loto-Quebec and Atlantic Lottery.

Can I self-exclude from Lucky Days?

Yes, through the account settings on the regulated site. In Ontario, BetGuard lets you exclude from every regulated site at once.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.