Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Comparison

Low Deposit Casinos in Canada

How $1 and $5 deposit casino offers really work, which payment methods accept small amounts, and the licensed sites to compare.

Low Deposit Casinos in Canada

Ranked by our score out of 100. The last column shows the standing in your province. How the score works.

#OperatorScoreStandingRegulatorPayout timeIn your province
1BetMGM Casino89 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
2OLG88 RecommendedProvincial siteOntario Lottery and Gaming CorporationNot stated-
3FanDuel Sportsbook86 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
4DraftKings Sportsbook86 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
5Stardust Casino85 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
6Royal Vegas Casino83 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
7Jackpot City82 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
8PlayOJO82 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
9SpinGenie81 RecommendedProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-
10Casino Time78 AcceptableProvincially licensedAGCO / iGaming OntarioNot stated-

At licensed Canadian sites the smallest deposit is set by each operator and payment method, not by law, and it is rarely as low as $1, so a true $1 minimum deposit casino is hard to find among them. Offers such as 150 free spins for $1 or deposit $1 and get $20 are mostly advertised by offshore casinos, and the extra spins or credit come with conditions. This page ranks licensed low deposit casinos, shows where each minimum is published and explains how to read a $1 deposit casino bonus.

Licensed sites with low entry points

The minimum deposit column shows the figure from the operator’s own terms or cashier pages where we could confirm it. Many operators set different minimums per payment method, so an empty cell means you should check the cashier before you sign up.

#OperatorScoreMin. depositInteracPayment methodsIn your province
1BetMGM Casino89 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac e-Transfer, Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, MuchBetter, Apple Pay, Online banking-
2OLG88 RecommendedNot statedNot statedCredit cards, Debit cards, E-transfers, Digital wallets-
3FanDuel Sportsbook86 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac e-Transfer, Visa, Mastercard, PayPal-
4DraftKings Sportsbook86 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac e-Transfer, Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Online banking-
5Stardust Casino85 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac, Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Trustly online banking, Apple Pay (Ontario), American Express (Ontario)-
6Royal Vegas Casino83 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay, Google Pay (Alberta), eCheck (Ontario withdrawals)-
7Jackpot City82 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac, Visa, Mastercard-
8PlayOJO82 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac, Visa, Mastercard, MuchBetter, AstroPay, ecoPayz, Paysafecard-
9SpinGenie81 RecommendedNot statedYesInterac, Visa, Mastercard-
10Casino Time78 AcceptableNot statedYesInterac, Visa, Mastercard-
  1. BetMGM Casino: Interac, PayPal and Apple Pay reported.
  2. OLG.ca: Ontario’s crown site, with lottery tickets as a low-cost alternative to casino play.
  3. FanDuel and DraftKings: Interac and PayPal listed for both.
  4. Stardust Casino: a wide set of payment options including Trustly online banking.
  5. Royal Vegas and Jackpot City: Cadtree sites, Interac reported.
  6. PlayOJO and SpinGenie: Interac, with Paysafecard listed at PlayOJO.

What sets the minimum deposit

Three things decide how little you can put in:

  • The operator’s cashier rules: each site sets a minimum per method. The current welcome offer at one site can also set a higher qualifying deposit than the cashier minimum.
  • The payment method: card and wallet processors have their own minimums and fees, which is one reason $1 deposits are rare at licensed sites.
  • Your bank: for Interac e-Transfer, your bank sets the sending limits and any fees, not Interac and not the casino.

How $1 deposit casino offers work

Searches for 1 dollar deposit casino, deposit $1 casino and casino bonus deposit $1 and get $20 are among the busiest in this topic. The offers behind them follow a pattern: a tiny first deposit unlocks spins or bonus credit with wagering, a short expiry and a cap on what you can cash out, followed by larger match offers on the next deposits. One rest-of-Canada site we review, run under a Kahnawake permit, advertises 100 chances to win $1 million for $5, then a multi-deposit package. These offers are not licensed by any province.

Ontario-registered operators may not advertise bonuses publicly under AGCO rules, which is why you rarely see $1 headlines from them. Any offer appears on the operator’s own site, with the material conditions shown up front.

Payment methods for small deposits

Method Small deposits Watch for
Interac e-Transfer The usual choice at licensed sites Bank fees on some accounts
Paysafecard Prepaid code, up to $400 per transaction Deposit-only; a monthly maintenance fee after the first month
PayPal Mainly at Ontario-registered sites Withdrawals return to the same account
Credit card Accepted at many sites RBC, CIBC and TD treat gambling as a cash advance, with interest from day one

A $1 PayPal casino is hard to find among licensed operators; most set a higher floor. The Paysafecard guide explains prepaid deposits, and the payments section covers every method.

Is a $5 deposit casino better value than $20?

A smaller deposit limits your exposure, which is a real benefit if you want to try a site. It does not change the odds of any game, and bonuses tied to small deposits often carry heavier conditions than standard offers. Work out the total bets required by the wagering, then compare that with the value of the spins or credit. Our no deposit bonuses guide covers the related offers where you pay nothing at all.

How we compare low deposit casinos

We read the cashier and terms pages each operator publishes and record the stated minimum per method where we can confirm it. We also note whether the first-deposit offer needs a higher amount than the cashier minimum, whether small deposits qualify for bonuses at all, and the minimum withdrawal. A site scores no better on this page for a lower floor alone; the licence and payment terms still carry the most weight.

No minimum deposit casino claims

Some sites advertise no minimum deposit. In practice a payment provider minimum still applies, and the site may still require a minimum to withdraw. Read both numbers before signing up: a low deposit floor paired with a high withdrawal minimum means a small win may be stuck in your balance.

Small stakes, same rules on age and limits

Low deposits are a sensible way to try a site, and a deposit limit set on day one keeps it that way. Online casino play is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Repeated small deposits add up quickly; our responsible gambling page explains how to cap them.

Questions readers ask

Can I deposit $1 at a Canadian online casino?

At provincially licensed sites the minimum is set per operator and payment method and is usually higher than $1; check the cashier. $1 deposit offers are mostly advertised by offshore casinos that no province licenses.

Is 150 free spins for $1 a real offer?

Offers like this exist at offshore sites, usually with wagering on the spin winnings, a short expiry and a cap on cash-outs. Read the terms before you deposit.

What is the best payment method for small casino deposits?

Interac e-Transfer is the usual choice at licensed sites. Paysafecard works for deposits up to $400 per transaction but cannot be used to withdraw.

Does a low minimum deposit mean a low minimum withdrawal?

No. The two are set separately, and the withdrawal minimum is often higher. Check both in the cashier terms.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.