In Ontario and Alberta, SpinGenie is a regulated option. The casino-only brand from Skill On Net Ltd. is on the iGaming Ontario list of regulated sites and on the AGLC registrant list for Alberta’s private market. For players in those provinces, that makes SpinGenie a regulated option with a provincial complaint route and province-wide self-exclusion. Outside Ontario and Alberta, a review site reports that the brand serves Canadians under a Malta Gaming Authority licence, which is a different arrangement, and we explain the difference below.
SpinGenie Ontario and Alberta licences: what you get
In Ontario, SpinGenie is registered by the AGCO and operates under an agreement with iGaming Ontario. In Alberta, Skill On Net Ltd. appears on the AGLC registrant list with the SpinGenie site, under the private market that opened on 13 July 2026. Our iGaming Ontario guide describes how that model works.
A provincial licence changes three things for you:
- A complaint route. If a withdrawal or bonus dispute is not settled by the operator, Ontario players can take it to the AGCO, which sets the standards SpinGenie must meet there. Alberta players have the AGLC as regulator.
- Limits and checks. Regulated operators must offer deposit limits and other responsible gambling tools, verify age and identity, and confirm that you are physically in the province when you play.
- Self-exclusion that reaches across sites. In Ontario, iGaming Ontario points players to BetGuard, a central self-exclusion scheme covering regulated online gambling, as well as each operator’s own program.
Regulator entry on file: AGCO / iGaming Ontario (Ontario); AGLC (Alberta); Malta Gaming Authority for other provinces.
SpinGenie in the rest of Canada
Searches for SpinGenie Canada often land on a version of the brand meant for players outside Ontario and Alberta. According to a gambling.com review, that site runs under the Malta Gaming Authority. The MGA is a respected European regulator, but it is not a provincial one: for a player in, say, Manitoba or Nova Scotia, the Ontario and Alberta protections above do not apply, and complaints go to the operator and then to Malta. Your own province’s crown site, such as PlayNow or ALC, remains the locally licensed choice there.
Visit SpinGenie19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.
Is SpinGenie legit? Check the lists yourself
For Ontario and Alberta, yes in the plain sense: the brand is on both provincial lists, and you can check the iGaming Ontario and AGLC pages yourself. Skill On Net Ltd. is also the company behind several other regulated brands, which gives it a track record with Canadian regulators. We have not held an account with SpinGenie, and this page relies on the regulators’ lists, the operator’s terms and published reviews.
SpinGenie sister sites
The iGaming Ontario and AGLC lists show the same company, Skill On Net Ltd., behind PlayOJO, SlotsMagic and Knightslots, and the AGLC list adds Mega Casino. Sister sites often share a cashier, verification process and support team, so a problem with one account can affect another. Self-excluding from one brand may not cover the others unless you use a central scheme. More on shared ownership is on our sister sites page.
SpinGenie bonus and no deposit offers
The current welcome offer on file: not stated. Wagering on file: not stated. Offers differ between the Ontario, Alberta and rest-of-Canada sites, so read the version shown after you choose your province. We found no SpinGenie promo code required for the standard offer.
A SpinGenie no deposit bonus is searched for regularly, but we could not confirm a current one. Free spins, where offered, are usually attached to a first deposit and limited to named slots. Our bonuses section explains wagering, game weighting and win caps.
The SpinGenie lobby
SpinGenie is a casino, not a sportsbook: the lobby is built around slots and other casino games, with no sports betting or lottery products in our data. We could not confirm the list of game studios from a primary source. The Ontario lobby may not match the Alberta and rest-of-Canada lobbies, since each market sets its own rules for approved games. Return-to-player figures are shown in each game’s information screen.
Paying in and cashing out at SpinGenie
Interac, Visa and Mastercard are among the listed methods. Our Interac guide explains timing and limits. Withdrawal time on file: not stated. Minimum deposit on file: not stated. Regulated sites must verify your identity, so the first SpinGenie withdrawal can take longer than later ones.
Is there a SpinGenie app?
Our data shows no SpinGenie app in the App Store or Google Play. The brand runs as a web app in the phone browser, and you can add it to your home screen for one-tap access. Be wary of any download that claims to be an official SpinGenie Ontario app.
Age and support
You must be 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec); for SpinGenie Ontario that means 19+ and physically in Ontario. Set a deposit limit when you open the account. Help lines are on our responsible gambling page.
Visit SpinGenie19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.
Questions readers ask
- Is SpinGenie legal in Ontario?
Yes. SpinGenie appears on the iGaming Ontario list of regulated sites, and its operator is registered with the AGCO.
- Is SpinGenie licensed in Alberta?
The AGLC registrant list shows Skill On Net Ltd. with the SpinGenie site in Alberta's private market, which opened on 13 July 2026.
- Which company operates SpinGenie?
Skill On Net Ltd., the company also behind PlayOJO, SlotsMagic and Knightslots on the provincial lists.
- Does SpinGenie have an app?
We found no store app. SpinGenie runs as a web app in your phone's browser.
- Is there a SpinGenie no deposit bonus?
We could not confirm a current one. Check the promotions page for your province after you register.


Recommended