There are no paylines in Pirots 4. ELK Studios’ July 2025 release (24 July, per OLBG and SlotCatalog) pays through the studio’s CollectR mechanic on a 6×6 grid that can expand to 8×8. ELK publishes the maximum win as 10,000x the bet and links an official Pirots 4 demo from its game page. The RTP is given as 94% by OLBG and other reviews; ELK’s page does not state it.
If you play for money, the legal options are a provincial site or, in Ontario and Alberta, a registered private operator. The age is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).
Pirots 4 key figures
| Item | Figure |
|---|---|
| Studio | ELK Studios |
| Released | 24 July 2025 |
| Layout | 6×6 grid, expanding to 8×8 |
| Wins | CollectR mechanic (no paylines) |
| RTP | 94% (reviews; not on ELK’s game page) |
| Volatility | High (OLBG) |
| Max win | 10,000x bet (ELK Studios) |
How CollectR works in Pirots 4
CollectR replaces paylines: wins come from symbols being collected on the grid rather than lined up from left to right. Our research confirmed the feature names below; the game rules explain exactly how each one behaves.
- Expanding grid: the play area grows from 6×6 toward 8×8.
- Symbol transformations and wilds
- Space Bandit: a named character feature.
- Space Station, Alien Invasion and Black Hole: feature events on the grid.
- Lost In Space: a coin game.
- Bonus and Super Bonus: the two bonus games.
- X-iter: ELK’s buy-in modes. Any mode that costs more than the base bet raises your spend per round, and buy features may be disabled in some markets.
Pirots 4 RTP: why 94% stands out
A 94% return is lower than most of the slots on our pages. Every source we found agrees on it, but ELK does not publish the figure on the game page, so we treat it with some caution. Operators can also run other settings. Check the in-game rules before you play, and see high RTP slots if a higher published return matters to you.
Trying Pirots 4 in demo mode
The official game page at ELK Studios links a demo mode, which is the safest free play option because it is the studio’s own build. Demo results use play money and say nothing about real-money outcomes. Our free slots page covers what demos can and cannot tell you. The sequel has its own page: Pirots 5 review.
Is Pirots 4 in Canadian lobbies?
We have not confirmed whether OLG, PlayNow, Espacejeux or a given private operator lists Pirots 4, so search the lobby by name. Free spins promotions are listed on our free spins page. Limits and help lines are on our responsible gambling page.
| # | Operator | Score | Standing | Interac | In your province |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 88 Recommended | Provincial site | Not stated | - | |
| 2 | 82 Recommended | Provincial site | Not stated | - | |
| 3 | 78 Acceptable | Provincially licensed | Not stated | - | |
| 4 | 89 Recommended | Provincially licensed | Yes | - | |
| 5 | 82 Recommended | Provincially licensed | Yes | - |
Questions readers ask
- Does ELK Studios host a Pirots 4 demo?
Yes. ELK Studios' game page for Pirots 4 links a demo mode. It runs on play credits.
- Why is the Pirots 4 RTP listed as 94%?
That is the figure given by OLBG and other reviews. ELK's game page does not state the RTP, and operators may run other settings, so check the in-game rules.
- Who publishes the Pirots 4 10,000x max win?
ELK Studios itself publishes 10,000x the bet on its game page.
- What are X-iter modes in Pirots 4?
They are ELK's buy-in modes, which cost more than the base bet. They may be unavailable in some markets.
