Searches for Grizzly’s Quest lead to an online casino, not a slot, and as far as we can confirm no province licenses it. The brand is absent from the iGaming Ontario operator directory and from the AGLC list of Alberta registrants, and we could not tie it to any licence or operating company on a regulator’s own register. Because of those gaps we class it as unclear and give it no score and no button.
Gambling is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec); a site’s own sign-up form does not change your province’s age rule. What follows separates what the public registers show from what we could not verify.
Grizzly’s Quest licence: what the registers show
Under the Criminal Code, s. 207, only a province, or a private operator working inside a provincial framework, may offer online casino games. In Ontario that means registration with the AGCO and an operating agreement with iGaming Ontario. In Alberta it means AGLC registration and a deal with the Alberta iGaming Corporation. Neither list includes Grizzly’s Quest as of 29 October 2026.
Brands outside the provincial system often point to an offshore licence, most often from the Kahnawake Gaming Commission or a Curacao or Anjouan regulator. We found no such licence for Grizzly’s Quest that we could check, so we name none. For context, the Kahnawake commission relies on the jurisdiction of the Mohawk Council of Kahnawake. It is not a provincial regulator, and no definitive court ruling has settled the status of its licensees that serve Canadians. Our guide to the Kahnawake Gaming Commission covers that history.
For you, the result is a protection gap. Provincial complaint routes, Ontario’s BetGuard self-exclusion scheme and provincial advertising rules do not reach a site that no province supervises. We do not say that playing there is an offence for you; the law on that point is unclear.
Who runs Grizzly’s Quest
We could not confirm an operating company. No source we could rely on names one, and the operator field in our data is empty: not stated. When a casino does not name its legal entity plainly, you cannot easily tell which licence covers your balance or where a complaint should go.
Compare that with a regulated brand. Jackpot City appears on the iGaming Ontario directory under a named company, Cadtree Limited, and you can look that entry up yourself. That is the standard worth applying to any casino: a company name you can find on a register. A familiar mascot or a polished lobby proves nothing about who holds your money.
Alberta, Ontario and the other provinces
Alberta opened its private iGaming market on 13 July 2026. AGLC guidance let unregistered operators ask, case by case, for a transition period that ran no later than 13 October 2026. Grizzly’s Quest is not on the AGLC list, so it has no place in the Alberta framework after that date. We could not confirm whether the site still accepts sign-ups from Alberta. Our Alberta page lists the registered options.
In Ontario the brand is not on the iGO directory. We do not give workarounds for geo-blocks. If you live in Ontario, the regulated market is the one with a provincial complaint route; see our Ontario page.
Elsewhere, no private online casino is licensed at all. The crown sites are the regulated choice: PlayNow in British Columbia, Manitoba and Saskatchewan, Loto-Quebec in Quebec and Atlantic Lottery in the four Atlantic provinces.
Grizzly’s Quest bonus offers and free spins
People often search for a Grizzly’s Quest promo code, a no deposit bonus or free spins. We could not read the operator’s current terms, so we repeat no figure from coupon pages. The current welcome offer listed by the operator: not stated. Wagering: not stated.
If you do look at an offer, four terms decide its value. Check the wagering multiple and whether it applies to the bonus alone or to deposit plus bonus. Note the time limit. Find the maximum bet while wagering. Look for a cap on what you can withdraw from bonus winnings. A large headline with a high multiple on deposit plus bonus is much harder to clear than it looks. Our bonus section explains each term.
Deposits and withdrawals: what to expect
We could not confirm the cashier, so we list no payment methods. Minimum deposit: not stated. Withdrawal time per the operator: not stated.
At any site outside provincial supervision, expect identity checks before the first withdrawal. Keep copies of your documents and of every cashier message. If a payout stalls, your options are the operator’s own support and whatever process its licence names, if it names one. A provincial regulator cannot step in.
Mobile play and related brands
We found no Grizzly’s Quest app in the App Store or Google Play listings in our data. Be wary of any app file offered for download outside the official stores. Because we could not confirm the operator, we cannot say which brands share it, and we list only regulated brands as alternatives. Our sister sites guide shows how to check which brands share a legal entity.
Five checks before you sign up anywhere
- Find the legal entity named in the site’s footer and terms.
- Look that entity up on the regulator’s own register, not on a badge image.
- If you live in Ontario or Alberta, search the iGaming Ontario directory or the AGLC list.
- Read the withdrawal terms, including caps and pending periods, before you deposit.
- Note how the site says complaints are handled and by whom.
Grizzly’s Quest fails the first three on the information we could verify. That does not prove the site is a scam. It does mean you would be relying on trust rather than on a regulator.
Our reading: is Grizzly’s Quest legit?
“Legit” can mean two things. If you mean a casino licensed and supervised where you live, the answer is no: no province licenses it. If you mean a real business that pays out, we cannot answer with confidence, because we could not confirm its licence or its owner. Until a register settles those points, the page stays without a score. Set limits before you play anywhere; our responsible gambling page lists provincial helplines.
Questions readers ask
- Is Grizzly's Quest a slot or a casino?
It is an online casino brand. We found no slot game of that name from any studio.
- Is Grizzly's Quest on the Ontario or Alberta lists?
No. It is not on the iGaming Ontario directory or the AGLC registrant list as of 29 October 2026.
- Can I still use Grizzly's Quest in Alberta?
It is not registered with the AGLC, and the transition period for unregistered sites ended no later than 13 October 2026. We could not confirm whether it still accepts Alberta players.
- Is there a Grizzly's Quest no deposit bonus?
We could not confirm one in the operator's current terms. Check the promotions page and the full terms before you accept any offer.
- Where do complaints about Grizzly's Quest go?
Start with the operator's support. No provincial regulator covers the site, so the AGCO and AGLC complaint routes do not apply.
