Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Slot file

Basket Bounty Slot Review

Evoplay's compact 3x3 hold-and-win style slot with four fixed jackpots. Specs, features and where the official demo stands.

Basket Bounty Slot Review

Evoplay built Basket Bounty on a small 3×3 grid with 5 paylines, a listed RTP of 96.06% and high volatility, and most of its value comes from collecting apple cash values and four fixed jackpots. SlotCatalog dates its release to 6 October 2025 and gives the top win as 6,200x the bet. These figures come from a single listing source and we could not cross-check them on Evoplay’s own page, so read the in-game help before you play.

Real-money slots in Canada are offered by provincial sites and, in Ontario and Alberta, by registered private operators. You must be 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

Basket Bounty specs at a glance

Item Published figure
Studio Evoplay
Released 6 October 2025 (SlotCatalog)
Layout 3 reels x 3 rows, 5 paylines
RTP 96.06% (96.01% when using the bonus buy)
Volatility High
Max win 6,200x bet (the same source’s review text says 6,249x)

How the apple harvest features work

The base game is small, so most of the value sits in the features. In plain terms:

  • Cash Collector (Apple Harvest): symbols carry cash values, and a collector symbol gathers the values visible on the grid.
  • Fixed jackpots: Grand 1,000x, Major 150x, Minor 50x and Mini 25x the bet. Fixed means they do not grow over time like a progressive jackpot.
  • Bonus game: a respin round where Bonus Baskets stick in place while the respins run.
  • Apple Rush: a random trigger that can start in any base spin.
  • Bonus Buy: priced at 22x the bet; operators may disable it, so it will not appear in every lobby.

High volatility on a 5-line game means long dry stretches are normal, with most returns concentrated in the bonus round.

Basket Bounty RTP and the version you get

The 96.06% figure is the listed setting. Studios often ship more than one RTP version and the casino picks which to run, so the number in a Basket Bounty review may not match the lobby. Open the paytable and look for the stated return. If it is lower, you are on a lower setting. See slots with high published RTP for comparison.

Is there an official Basket Bounty demo?

We did not check Evoplay’s website for an official Basket Bounty demo, so we cannot confirm one exists there. Free play copies on other sites may differ from the real-money version. Our guide to free slots explains what to look out for.

Playing Basket Bounty in Canada

Whether a given casino carries the game is the operator’s choice. Search the lobby at your provincial site (OLG, PlayNow, Espacejeux) or a registered Ontario or Alberta operator, then check the studio label reads Evoplay. Spin offers that include the game are listed with our free spins coverage; check wagering and game restrictions first. Limits and help lines are on our responsible gambling page.

Where to play, by licence
#OperatorScoreStandingInteracIn your province
1OLG88 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
2PlayNow82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
3Espacejeux (Loto-Quebec)82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
4LeoVegas78 AcceptableProvincially licensedNot stated-
5PlayOJO82 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-

Questions readers ask

What return does Basket Bounty pay over the long run?

The listed RTP is 96.06%, or 96.01% when you use the bonus buy, per SlotCatalog. Operators may run a lower setting, so check the paytable.

How much can you win on Basket Bounty?

SlotCatalog lists the maximum as 6,200x the bet; its review text says 6,249x. The Grand fixed jackpot is 1,000x.

Is Basket Bounty high volatility?

Yes, it is listed as high volatility, so wins tend to be less frequent and concentrated in the bonus game.

What does the Basket Bounty bonus buy cost?

The bonus buy is listed at 22x the bet where it is enabled. Operators can switch it off, so it may not appear in your lobby.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.