Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Slot file

Action Bank Slot Review

Barcrest's 2016 bank-heist slot with a pick-a-safe bonus and free spins, plus the figures that remain unconfirmed.

Action Bank Slot Review

Released by Barcrest in June 2016, Action Bank has 5 reels, 3 rows, 20 paylines and an RTP of 95.16%. The main features are the Big Bank Bonus pick game, with a top prize of 500x your stake, and a free spins round. Sources disagree on volatility and quote the max win only in coins, so we leave both open.

For real money in Canada, the legal routes are your provincial site and, in Ontario and Alberta, registered private casinos. Players must be 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

Action Bank slot specs

Item Figure
Studio Barcrest (now part of Light & Wonder)
Released 8 June 2016 (SlotCatalog)
Layout 5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines 20
RTP 95.16%
Volatility Not confirmed (sources conflict)
Max win Not published as a bet multiple

Big Bank Bonus: the pick game

The Big Bank Bonus is a pick-and-reveal round. You pick items to reveal prizes, and the top prize is listed at 500x your stake. A pick round can look like a test of skill. In an online slot the result comes from the game’s random number generator, so the order of your picks does not change the expected return.

Action Bank free spins, wilds and scatters

The game has wilds, scatters and a free spins round. SlotCatalog lists the top free spins prize at 675x stake. We could not confirm the exact trigger for the round, so read the paytable before you rely on any description of it.

Why some Action Bank figures are missing

Sources disagree on volatility: we found low-medium, medium and medium-high for the same game. The maximum win is quoted only as 250,000 coins, which cannot be turned into a bet multiple without knowing the coin setup. Rather than pick one, we show these as unpublished. The Action Bank RTP of 95.16% is consistent across sources, though operators may run lower settings, so confirm the figure in the game rules.

Similar names to watch for

Several games share the brand: Action Bank Wonder 500, Action Bank Plus, Action Bank Cash Shot and Action Bank Safe Cracker. They have different maths. Check the exact title in the lobby before relying on any figure on this page. Fans of Barcrest’s other classics may also know Rainbow Riches.

Action Bank demo and play in Canada

We could not confirm an official studio demo for Action Bank. A practice mode at a regulated casino is the safest free play option where offered. We have not confirmed which Canadian lobbies carry the game. Current spin promotions are on our free spins page, and limits and help lines on our responsible gambling page.

Where to play, by licence
#OperatorScoreStandingInteracIn your province
1OLG88 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
2PlayNow82 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
3Atlantic Lottery (ALC)81 RecommendedProvincial siteNot stated-
4BetMGM Casino89 RecommendedProvincially licensedYes-
5TonyBet83 RecommendedProvincially licensedNot stated-

Questions readers ask

What is the Action Bank RTP?

95.16% is the published figure. Operators may run lower settings, so check the game rules at your casino.

What is the Big Bank Bonus?

A pick game in which you reveal prizes, with a top prize of 500x stake.

Does Action Bank have a bonus buy?

None of the sources we checked lists a bonus buy for this game.

Can I play Action Bank for free?

We could not confirm an official studio demo. Try a practice mode at a regulated casino if one is offered.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.