Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Grand Hotel Casino Review

A Casino Rewards brand run by Fresh Horizons Limited under a Kahnawake licence. No province licenses it, and the bonus wagering is very high.

Grand Hotel Casino Review
41/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Kahnawake Gaming Commission (licence 00972; licence holder Fresh Horizons Limited)

Licence and legal standing
12/30
Payments and payouts
8/20
Bonus fairness
2/15
Product
9/15
Player protection
10/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Our Grand Hotel Casino review comes down to two points. The licence is real and checkable: Fresh Horizons Limited runs the site under Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 00972, though no Canadian province licenses it. The welcome bonus, on the other hand, carries some of the steepest wagering in our operator files.

The brand is part of the Casino Rewards loyalty network. Provincial complaint routes and provincial self-exclusion do not reach it.

What follows rests on the operator’s terms, its home page and the regulator’s certificate. Where those sources are silent, we say so.

Grand Hotel Casino licence: Kahnawake, not a province

The terms and conditions name Fresh Horizons Limited, a company registered in Road Town, British Virgin Islands, as the licence holder, and the footer links a Kahnawake Gaming Commission certificate. The KGC is a regulator set up by the Mohawk Council of Kahnawake. It is not a provincial body, so a Kahnawake licence does not make a site part of any province’s regulated market. Our Kahnawake Gaming Commission guide explains how its licences work and where its authority stops.

What that means for a Grand Hotel Casino Canada account:

  • Disputes go to the casino first, then to the KGC. No provincial regulator can intervene.
  • A self-exclusion you set at PlayNow, OLG or another crown site does not carry over.
  • Ontario residents should not expect to be accepted, since the brand is not registered with the AGCO or iGaming Ontario.
  • Nothing we found says a player commits an offence by signing up; the gap is in protection, not in your own legal position.

The footer also shows an eCOGRA certificate, which concerns game testing and fair play, not licensing.

Visit Grand Hotel CasinoNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

How far Grand Hotel Casino can be trusted

As a business with a paper trail, it is: there is a named licence holder, a published licence number and a regulator certificate you can open yourself. In the broader sense of “will I be treated like a customer of a provincial site”, no. Our score for the brand sits in the avoid band, mainly because the bonus terms are so heavy and because payment details such as Interac support could not be confirmed. We have no first-hand account experience with this casino; everything here comes from the operator’s terms, its home page and the regulator’s certificate.

Welcome bonus, promo code and free spins

The home page advertises a multi-deposit package. The offer on file reads: Up to $5,560 welcome bonus; first deposit 100% match up to $100. No Grand Hotel Casino promo code is needed for it as far as the terms show, and we have no verified code to publish.

The catch is the playthrough. The wagering recorded from the terms is: 200x on first and second deposit bonuses; 30x from the third deposit; slots count 100%, most other games 2%. A requirement of that size on the first two deposits means a bonus is very unlikely to turn into withdrawable cash, and table games contribute only a small share. If you decide to play there, declining the first two bonuses is a reasonable choice. Searches for a Grand Hotel Casino no deposit bonus or free spins did not lead us to any offer confirmed on the operator’s pages. Our bonuses section explains wagering, weighting and caps in general.

Payments and Grand Hotel Casino withdrawal terms

Item On file
Minimum deposit not stated
Interac not stated
Withdrawal processing 48-hour pending period, then processed the following business day (subject to verification)

The terms describe a pending period before a withdrawal is processed, and identity checks come before the first payout. During a pending period many casinos let you reverse a withdrawal back into your balance; switching that option off, if the cashier allows it, is a simple way to protect money you meant to keep. Payment methods and Interac support were not confirmed by a primary source, so check the cashier before you deposit.

Grand Hotel Casino sister sites and Casino Rewards

Casino Rewards is a shared loyalty scheme across a group of casinos. Brands that share the Fresh Horizons licence holder include Villento and Quatro Casino. Captain Cooks Casino is part of the same group and, unlike Grand Hotel, also runs a separate site registered in Ontario. Loyalty points can usually move across the network, but bonus terms are set brand by brand.

Grand Hotel Casino on a phone

We found no confirmed Grand Hotel Casino app in the App Store or Google Play, and our records say nothing about a dedicated mobile version. Open the site in your phone’s browser to see what it offers. Do not install a casino file offered outside an official store.

Limits before you play

Online gambling is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Since provincial tools do not reach this site, set a deposit limit in the account if one is offered. Our responsible gambling page lists free provincial helplines. Ontario and Alberta residents have provincially licensed casinos; elsewhere, the crown site in your province is the regulated option.

Visit Grand Hotel CasinoNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Who runs Grand Hotel Casino?

Its terms name Fresh Horizons Limited, registered in the British Virgin Islands, as the operator under Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 00972.

Is Grand Hotel Casino licensed in Canada?

No province licenses it. It holds a Kahnawake licence, which does not give you a provincial complaint route or provincial self-exclusion.

Is the Grand Hotel Casino welcome bonus worth taking?

The wagering on the first two deposit bonuses is very high, so the chance of turning bonus money into cash is small. Read the bonus terms before you accept it.

Does Grand Hotel Casino have sister sites?

Yes. It belongs to the Casino Rewards network; Villento and Quatro Casino share the same licence holder, Fresh Horizons.

Is there a Grand Hotel Casino no deposit bonus?

We could not confirm one on the operator's own pages. Treat any no deposit code posted elsewhere as unverified.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.