Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Slotornado Review

Slotornado is an offshore casino from 2025 with Interac listed by a review source and two different licences named. No province licenses it.

Slotornado Review
29/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Tobique Gaming Commission per AskGamblers licence field (the same page also says Curacao); not licensed by any province

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
8/20
Bonus fairness
4/15
Product
7/15
Player protection
4/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Launched in 2025, Slotornado is an offshore casino with no licence from any Canadian province. The review site AskGamblers names Metlait SRL as operator and lists Interac for deposits and withdrawals, but it gives two different licences for the same brand. We could not open Slotornado’s own site to settle which one applies.

On paper it looks like many new offshore casinos: Interac on the payment list, regulation unclear. Casino play is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

Slotornado licence: two answers, neither provincial

AskGamblers’ licence field names the Tobique Gaming Commission, while the same page also mentions Curacao. Our data records it as: Tobique Gaming Commission per AskGamblers licence field (the same page also says Curacao); not licensed by any province. Neither is a provincial licence, and Slotornado is not on the iGaming Ontario list or the Alberta register.

When a casino’s licence cannot be pinned down, you cannot know in advance which body would hear a complaint. Provincial self-exclusion and AGCO standards do not reach it. Our rating method scores it at the Curacao level for licence, and the total lands in the avoid band.

How legit Slotornado looks on paper

A named company and a published payment list are signs of a working business. Conflicting licence details and a site that blocked our checks are reasons for caution. We would want to see the licence number on the operator’s footer, matched on the regulator’s register, before depositing. If you already play there, keep copies of your deposits, bonus terms and any chat transcripts, since those records are your only evidence in a dispute with an offshore operator.

Payments: Interac listed

Interac is listed both ways by AskGamblers, which matters to Canadian players. Minimum deposit and payout times were not read on the operator’s site, so they stay blank: not stated, not stated. Our Interac page covers how e-Transfer works at casinos.

Slotornado no deposit bonus and offers

The Slotornado no deposit bonus gets a few searches a month. We could not confirm any bonus or wagering terms. Our no deposit bonus guide explains caps and expiry rules to look for.

New casinos and regulated alternatives

Newly launched offshore brands appear often. Our new casinos list puts registered Ontario and Alberta brands first. Helplines are on the responsible gambling page.

Visit SlotornadoNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Which company is named as Slotornado's operator?

AskGamblers names Metlait SRL. We could not confirm it on the operator's own site.

Which licence does Slotornado hold?

Sources name a Tobique Gaming Commission licence and a Curacao licence. Neither is a provincial licence.

Is Interac available at Slotornado?

AskGamblers lists Interac for deposits and withdrawals.

When did Slotornado launch?

AskGamblers gives 2025 as the launch year.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.