Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Ozoon Review

Ozoon runs casino, sportsbook and poker under a Tobique Gaming Commission licence, not a provincial one. What that changes for Canadian players.

Ozoon Review
49/100

Verdict

Caution

Offshore (no provincial licence) Tobique Gaming Commission (licence 0000067, Rocketship Ventures S.R.L.)

Licence and legal standing
8/30
Payments and payouts
13/20
Bonus fairness
6/15
Product
13/15
Player protection
9/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

No province licenses Ozoon. Its general terms say the site, which runs a casino, a sportsbook and a poker room, is licensed by the Tobique Gaming Commission (licence 0000067) and operated by Rocketship Ventures S.R.L., a company in Costa Rica. This Ozoon review sets out what that licence does and does not give you, what the Ozoon casino offers, and which parts of the offer to check before you deposit.

In short, the product is broad and the operator lists Interac and crypto, but the site sits outside every provincial rulebook. That gap, more than anything about the games, explains the score at the top of this page.

Ozoon licence: Tobique, not a province

The Tobique Gaming Commission is a First Nation gaming regulator based in New Brunswick. It is not a provincial regulator, and Ozoon does not appear on the iGaming Ontario list or the AGLC registrant list for Alberta. Under section 207 of the Criminal Code, only a province or its licensee may conduct and manage online gambling, so we treat Ozoon as an offshore, or grey market, operator. Our guide to First Nation gaming regulators covers the long-running dispute over this model, using Kahnawake as the main example.

What this means for an Ozoon Canada account:

  • No provincial complaint route. If a withdrawal stalls, your options are the operator’s own process and then the Tobique commission. No provincial body can order a payment.
  • Some provinces are excluded by the operator. The Ozoon terms bar residents of Quebec, Nova Scotia and Manitoba. Ontario residents should expect the regulated market to be the only licensed choice there.
  • Provincial self-exclusion does not apply. A block you set up with a crown site or through BetGuard in Ontario does not reach Ozoon.
  • Your own standing. We are not aware of any rule that makes playing there an offence for you; the open legal question concerns the operator. What you give up is the provincial safety net.

The regulator entry on file reads: Tobique Gaming Commission (licence 0000067, Rocketship Ventures S.R.L.).

Visit OzoonNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Real company, thin oversight: is Ozoon legit?

On the narrow question of whether a real company and a named licence stand behind the site, the answer is yes: the operating company and the licence number are printed in the terms, which you can read before you register. On the wider question of whether it protects you as a provincial site would, the answer is no. Tobique is a small regulator with little public enforcement history that we could find, and our scoring rubric has no fixed value for it, so we placed it between Kahnawake and Curacao.

We have not opened an Ozoon account, so nothing here comes from a deposit or withdrawal of our own. Everything below is drawn from the operator’s terms and pages.

Ozoon bonus offers and the terms behind them

Ozoon advertises separate welcome packages for casino, sports and poker. The offer on file, as published by the operator: Casino: up to $3,500 in bonuses + 100 free spins (Gods of Luxor); sports: up to $400 + 50 free spins; poker: up to $1,000. A package spread over several deposits looks large in a headline; what you can actually withdraw depends on the conditions attached to each part.

Points to read in the current bonus terms:

  • Wagering. On file: not stated. If it is blank, the operator did not publish it in a form we could confirm.
  • Free spins. Spins are usually tied to one named slot and their winnings often carry their own wagering.
  • Maximum bet and game weighting while the bonus is active.
  • Expiry dates for each stage of the package.

We found no Ozoon promo code that is required for the standard offer, and no current Ozoon no deposit bonus on the operator’s pages. Treat codes posted on forums as unverified. Our no deposit bonus guide explains how such offers usually work.

Casino, sportsbook and poker in one account

Three products share one brand here. The operator’s pages show a casino lobby, a sportsbook and a poker section, each with its own welcome package. We could not confirm the full list of game studios, sports markets or poker formats from a primary source, so we do not list them; the lobby filters on the site show what is live at any moment. For Canadian bettors, the basics of odds and single-game bets are the same everywhere, and our sports betting section explains them.

Ozoon sister sites: the operator’s terms do not name other brands run by Rocketship Ventures, and we did not find a reliable list. Our sister sites page only groups brands where the shared owner is confirmed.

Interac, crypto and Ozoon withdrawal times

The operator lists Interac next to several cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV, Ethereum, Litecoin and USD Tether. Interac is the method most Canadians will recognise; our Interac e-Transfer guide explains how it works at gambling sites and what can delay it.

For Ozoon withdrawal times, the operator claims: Within 24 hours to wallet (operator claim). That is the operator’s own claim for its side of the process, not a guarantee that money reaches your bank on the same day. Identity checks (KYC) usually happen before the first payout, so upload your documents early. Minimum deposit on file: not stated.

Ozoon on a phone

Our data has no confirmed Ozoon app in the App Store or Google Play. The site runs in a mobile browser, and you can add it to your home screen for quicker access. Be careful with downloads offered outside the official stores, since they cannot be checked by the store’s review process.

Where to find a provincially licensed site

If you prefer a site covered by provincial rules, the choice depends on where you live. Ontario has a regulated private market plus OLG; Alberta opened its private market on 13 July 2026 next to Play Alberta; other provinces run crown sites such as PlayNow, Loto-Quebec and ALC. Gambling is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Set limits before you play and see our responsible gambling page for help lines and self-exclusion tools.

Visit OzoonNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Does Ozoon hold a provincial licence?

Ozoon says it is licensed by the Tobique Gaming Commission. It holds no provincial licence, so it is an offshore site in Canadian terms and provincial complaint routes do not cover it.

Which provinces does Ozoon exclude?

Its general terms bar residents of Quebec, Nova Scotia and Manitoba. Check the current terms, as the list can change.

Which payment methods does Ozoon list?

Yes, the operator lists Interac alongside several cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and USD Tether.

Do I need an Ozoon promo code?

We found neither on the operator's pages. The welcome packages are deposit offers. Treat any code posted elsewhere as unverified.

Can I download Ozoon from an app store?

We could not confirm a store app. The site works in a mobile browser.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.