Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Jackbit Review

Jackbit is a crypto-first casino and sportsbook run by Ryker B.V. under a Curacao licence. No Canadian province licenses it.

Jackbit Review
33/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Curacao (licence holder Ryker B.V., per review sites)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
7/20
Bonus fairness
5/15
Product
10/15
Player protection
5/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Canadians can sign up at Jackbit, but no province licenses it. The crypto-first casino and sportsbook runs offshore under a Curacao licence held by Ryker B.V., according to review sources, so the protections of a provincial regulator do not apply. This Jackbit review explains what the Curacao licence covers, how payments work when the cashier is built around Bitcoin and Tether, and what we could not verify.

Gambling.com’s Canadian pages describe a launch in 2022, crypto payments and no mobile app. The official site did not load for our fetch tool on 29 October 2026, so the operator’s own terms on bonuses, limits and accepted countries were not read by us.

Is Jackbit legal in Canada? The Curacao licence

Canadian law leaves gambling to the provinces. Under section 207 of the Criminal Code, only a province, or a private operator it registers, may run online casino games and sports betting for its residents. Jackbit holds neither an AGCO registration in Ontario nor an AGLC registration in Alberta, and it is not a provincial lottery site. Its licence comes from Curacao, a regulator outside Canada.

What that means in practice:

  • A complaint about a frozen balance cannot be taken to the AGCO, iGaming Ontario or any lottery corporation.
  • Provincial self-exclusion programs do not reach the site.
  • The operator may close accounts from Ontario, which has its own registered market (see our Ontario guide).

We found nothing saying a player breaks the law by signing up; the open legal question concerns the operator, not you. The protection gap is the real cost.

Visit JackbitNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Jackbit legit or a risk: our reading

Jackbit has a named company behind it and a traceable launch year, which puts it ahead of anonymous brands. Our scoring method still places it in the avoid band. The Curacao licence earns few points next to a provincial one, Interac is not confirmed, and the public record is short. “Legit” in the narrow sense of an operating business is a yes. “Protected by Canadian rules” is a no.

Paying with crypto: Jackbit withdrawal checks

Our data lists Bitcoin, Tether and other cryptocurrencies as the main payment routes. Interac is not mentioned by Gambling.com, so do not assume you can cash out to a Canadian bank account.

Item On file
Payment methods Bitcoin, Tether, Other crypto
Minimum deposit not stated
Withdrawal time not stated

Crypto changes the risk profile. A transfer sent to the wrong wallet address cannot be reversed, coin prices move between deposit and withdrawal, and converting back to CAD through an exchange usually adds fees. Expect identity checks before a large crypto withdrawal even if the sign-up was quick. Our crypto casino guide covers these points in more depth.

Bonus terms, free spins and the Jackbit promo code

Our file holds three bonus fields for Jackbit. Welcome offer: not stated. Code: not stated. Playthrough: not stated. Where a field is blank, the operator has not confirmed it to us.

Searches for a Jackbit no deposit bonus or free spins usually lead to affiliate pages. We could not trace a current no-deposit offer to the operator. Before you accept any deal, read the playthrough, the maximum bet while the bonus is active, the excluded games and any cap on winnings. Our bonus guide explains how these terms interact.

Sportsbook, casino lobby and the missing Jackbit app

Jackbit combines a casino lobby with a sportsbook, per our operator data. Gambling.com reports no native app, and our data lists none in the App Store or Google Play. The site is designed to run in a mobile browser. Do not install an APK file offered under the Jackbit name from outside the official stores.

Ryker B.V. and the Jackbit sister sites

Ryker B.V. is also named as the company behind CasinoK. Brands under one owner often share a licence, cashier rules and account checks. A self-exclusion at one may not carry over to the other, so ask support in writing if you need both blocked.

Regulated choices and limits

Online gambling is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Set a loss limit before the first deposit, and see our responsible gambling page for free help lines. In Ontario and Alberta, a registered private operator gives you a Canadian complaint route; in other provinces, the provincial lottery site is the regulated option.

Visit JackbitNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Does any province license Jackbit?

No. Review sources list a Curacao licence held by Ryker B.V. No province has registered or licensed Jackbit.

Can I use Interac at Jackbit?

Interac is not listed in the sources we used. The cashier is built around Bitcoin, Tether and other crypto.

Is there a Jackbit app?

Gambling.com reports no app, and our data lists none in the official stores. The site runs in a mobile browser.

Do Jackbit codes on other websites work?

We could not trace a current no-deposit offer or code to the operator. Treat codes on third-party pages as unverified.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.