Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Big Boost Casino Review

Big Boost is a young Curacao-licensed online casino that accepts Interac. No province licenses it, and our score puts it in the avoid band.

Big Boost Casino Review
40/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Curacao Gaming Control Board (licence holder White Star B.V.)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
13/20
Bonus fairness
6/15
Product
10/15
Player protection
5/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Big Boost casino is a 2025 offshore brand licensed in Curacao, not by any Canadian province. AskGamblers lists White Star B.V. as the licence holder under the Curacao Gaming Control Board, and the brand is on neither the iGaming Ontario list nor the AGLC register. It scores in our avoid band, mainly because a Curacao licence offers Canadian players little protection and the brand has almost no track record.

The official site’s configuration refers to a Curacao jurisdiction and carries a Canada-specific terms flag, which suggests it targets Canadians, but we could not see the licence text or terms rendered, so offer figures stay out of this page.

Big Boost licence and legal standing in Canada

Canada leaves gambling to the provinces under section 207 of the Criminal Code. A Curacao licence does not make an operator part of any provincial system, so Big Boost belongs to the offshore or grey market. Is Big Boost legit? It holds a foreign licence, which is more than some brands can show, but here is what that licence does not give you:

  • No provincial regulator to escalate a complaint to; disputes go to the operator and then to Curacao.
  • No link to provincial self-exclusion, so a block you set at a crown site does not reach Big Boost.
  • No Ontario or Alberta registration, which means the brand should not be serving players located in those markets.

We are not aware of any law that penalises you for playing at an offshore casino; the legal exposure is the operator’s. Regulator on file: Curacao Gaming Control Board (licence holder White Star B.V.).

Who is behind Big Boost

White Star B.V. is the company AskGamblers names. We found no wider group or published list of Big Boost sister sites, so we do not suggest any. A launch year of 2025 means few independent player reports exist, and there is no history of how the operator handles disputes. Our rating method gives a Curacao licence 6 of 30 licence points for that reason.

Payments: Interac and Big Boost withdrawal limits

Big Boost lists Interac for deposits and withdrawals, along with Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Paysafecard, Revolut, bank wire and cryptocurrencies. Interac on file: Yes. AskGamblers reports a daily withdrawal cap of EUR 5,000, which matters if you hit a large win: payouts above the cap are split across days.

Minimum deposit on file: not stated. Withdrawal time on file: not stated. Our Interac guide explains how e-Transfer payments to gambling sites work and why some banks decline them.

Big Boost bonus, free spins and promo code

AskGamblers reports a welcome bonus paid in CAD. We do not quote amounts we could not read on the operator’s own terms. Welcome offer on file: not stated. Wagering: not stated. Promo code: not stated.

We found no confirmed Big Boost no deposit bonus. With young offshore brands, pay extra attention to the maximum bet rule, the bonus win cap and the clause that lets the operator void winnings; those are where disputes start. The terms are explained in our bonuses section.

Big Boost on mobile, games and ID checks

We found no Big Boost app in the Canadian app stores; the casino runs in a mobile browser. We could not confirm the game mix or the studio list from the operator. A Big Boost withdrawal will also require identity documents, so have them ready before you deposit rather than after a win.

What we would choose instead

A provincial site gives you a regulator, a complaint route and self-exclusion that covers every regulated brand. Depending on where you live that means the Ontario or Alberta private market, PlayNow, Loto-Quebec, ALC, Play Alberta or OLG. You must be 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help lines are on our responsible gambling page.

Visit Big BoostNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Is Big Boost a licensed casino?

It holds a Curacao licence through White Star B.V., per AskGamblers. It has no provincial licence, so provincial complaint routes and self-exclusion do not apply.

Can I deposit at Big Boost with Interac?

Interac is listed for deposits and withdrawals, alongside cards, e-wallets, Revolut and crypto.

Does Big Boost offer free money without a deposit?

We could not confirm one. Check the operator's own terms before relying on any code you find elsewhere.

How much can I withdraw from Big Boost?

AskGamblers reports a daily cap of EUR 5,000. Larger wins are paid in parts.

Is Big Boost available as an app?

We found no app store listing for Canada. The site works in a mobile browser.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.