For a Canadian player, Ruby Slots is an offshore, US-dollar casino with very limited protection. Primrose Media Limited runs it under licence ALSI-202409021-F12 from the Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan; no province licenses it, and it is not on the Ontario or Alberta operator lists. Canada is not on its prohibited-country list. Even so, it sits in the avoid band of our scorecard, for reasons set out below.
Unlike several brands we cover, Ruby Slots has a readable official site, and the licence details, the bonus banners and the restricted-country list come from its own pages. What those pages do not show, such as Interac support and payout times, we leave blank rather than guess.
Ruby Slots licence: what Anjouan means for you
Our rating method puts an Anjouan licence in the lowest licence tier, level with Curacao. For you, that translates into:
- No provincial cover. No province licenses Ruby Slots, and Canadian regulators cannot act on a complaint about it.
- A weak complaint route. After the casino’s own support, the only formal step is the Anjouan licensing authority, and we found little public information on how it handles disputes.
- No provincial self-exclusion. Blocks you set at a crown site or through Ontario’s registered sites do not reach it.
- US dollars and a 21+ rule. The site’s terms set the minimum age at 21, and balances are in USD, so you pay conversion costs on every deposit and withdrawal.
Our sources do not make signing up an offence for you. The problem is how little stands behind you if something goes wrong. Regulator on file: Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan (licence ALSI-202409021-F12, Primrose Media Limited).
Real casino, weak safeguards: is Ruby Slots legit?
Ruby Slots is a real operating casino with a named company and a licence number in its footer, so it is not a fake brand. Whether it is a sound choice is another matter. Our scorecard gives it a low score: the weakest licence tier, a cashier we could only confirm for Bitcoin, unclear bonus terms and few visible player protection tools. We have no first-hand account history with the casino and do not report withdrawal times we cannot source.
Ruby Slots casino bonus: the 250% offer
The headline offer on the Ruby Slots casino home page is, per our data: 250% welcome bonus + 25 free spins (slots and keno). The minimum deposit on file is $30 (USD). Our concern is the wording: one homepage banner calls the 250% bonus free of playthrough with no maximum cash-out, while another says to redeem it once and win up to $1,000. Those two descriptions cannot both apply in full. Until the terms page settles the point, we leave the wagering field empty: not stated.
If you take any Ruby Slots bonus, save the exact terms shown at the moment you claim it, including the eligible games (the offer is described as valid on slots and keno) and any win cap.
Ruby Slots no deposit bonus codes and free chips
Most questions we see about this brand concern a Ruby Slots no deposit bonus, often quoting “$100 no deposit bonus”, “$300 no deposit bonus codes”, “200 free chip” and “$50 free chip”. We could not find any of those amounts on the operator’s own pages. Free chips at US-facing casinos usually come with high playthrough and a low cash-out cap. We go through the claims on our Ruby Slots no deposit bonus page, and how codes are issued on our Ruby Slots promo code page.
Banking: Bitcoin, USD and withdrawals
| Item | On file |
|---|---|
| Payment methods confirmed | Bitcoin |
| Interac | not stated |
| Minimum deposit | $30 (USD) |
| Withdrawal time | not stated |
We could only confirm Bitcoin. Interac and payout times were not stated on the pages we read. With crypto, a payment cannot be reversed by your bank, so a stuck Ruby Slots withdrawal has no chargeback route. Read the withdrawal section of the terms for verification steps, pending periods and weekly limits before you deposit. Our crypto casinos page explains the trade-offs.
Games, app and sign up
The welcome offer names slots and keno as eligible games; we did not map the rest of the lobby. We could not confirm a Ruby Slots app in the App Store or Google Play; play is in the browser. A Ruby Slots sign up asks for personal details and, before a payout, identity documents. Searches for Ruby Slots sister sites point to other US-facing casinos, but we could not confirm a shared owner from a primary source, so we name none.
Safer choices for Canadian players
Canadian age rules are 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), and Ruby Slots itself requires 21. If you want online slots with a Canadian regulator behind them, look at the registered sites in Ontario and Alberta, or your province’s crown site. Free helplines are on our responsible gambling page.
Visit Ruby SlotsNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).
Questions readers ask
- Is Ruby Slots legal in Canada?
No province licenses Ruby Slots. It holds an Anjouan licence through Primrose Media Limited and is an offshore site for Canadians.
- Does Ruby Slots accept Canadian players?
Canada is not on its prohibited-country list, according to its own terms. Accounts are in US dollars and the minimum age is 21.
- Are the Ruby Slots free chip and no deposit codes real?
We could not find the $100 or $300 codes or the free chips on the operator's pages. Treat amounts quoted on other sites as unverified.
- Does Ruby Slots take Interac?
We could not confirm it. The only method we could confirm on the official pages is Bitcoin.
- Why does Ruby Slots score so low?
An Anjouan licence, a USD cashier confirmed only for Bitcoin, contradictory bonus wording and few visible player protection tools.


Avoid