Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Candy Casino Review

Candy Casino is a Curacao-licensed casino that targets Canada but excludes Ontario from bonuses. Licence, caps and no deposit code claims.

Candy Casino Review
31/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Curacao Gaming Control Board (per LCB; licence holder not confirmed)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
8/20
Bonus fairness
4/15
Product
9/15
Player protection
4/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

According to the review portal we checked, Candy Casino opened in 2021 under a Curacao licence and has no Canadian provincial licence. It lists Canada among its target markets, excludes Ontario from its bonuses and caps cash-outs at $1,000 a day and $20,000 a month. The company behind it is not confirmed.

Candy Casino licence and what it means in Canada

A Curacao licence gives an outside regulator some say over the operator, but enforcement for overseas players is limited, and we give it 6 of 30 licence points. Canadian law reserves online casino games to provinces and their licensees (Criminal Code, Section 207). So Candy Casino is not licensed by any province, provincial self-exclusion does not apply, and no provincial body hears complaints. We do not call it legal in Canada. The law on players at such sites is untested, so we describe the gap rather than call it a crime.

Who stands behind Candy Casino?

A licence and a support address are the minimum for a real business, and Candy Casino has both. What is missing is the licence holder’s name; without it, you cannot check who owes you a payout. The cash-out caps are also tight: a $15,000 win would take fifteen days of maximum withdrawals.

Candy Casino no deposit bonus codes

Search results promise Candy Casino no deposit bonus codes, some labelled with years long gone such as 2022. We could not confirm any current code with the operator, and we do not publish codes we cannot verify. Welcome offer on file: not stated. Promo code on file: not stated. Wagering: not stated. A no deposit code usually comes with high wagering and a small maximum cash-out; our no deposit free spins guide walks through a typical example.

Payments at Candy Casino

Cards, Apple Pay, e-wallets, vouchers and crypto are reported. Interac is not confirmed, as the method list we saw was cut short. Methods on file: Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Skrill, Neteller, MiFinity, MuchBetter, Jeton, Paysafecard, Neosurf, CashtoCode, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether. Stated withdrawal time: not stated. If Interac matters to you, our Interac guide lists regulated sites that support it.

Mobile use and the missing owner name

We found no Candy Casino app in the official stores. With the owner unconfirmed, we cannot name sister sites; our sister sites explainer shows how to check a footer for the licence holder.

How Candy Casino rates, and support in PEI

Candy Casino scores 31/100 out of 100. Gambling is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). In PEI, the Gambling Support Line is 1-855-255-4255; other numbers are on our responsible gambling page.

Visit Candy CasinoNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

What licence does Candy Casino hold?

Review coverage lists a Curacao licence. No Canadian province licenses it, and the licence holder is not confirmed.

Are Candy Casino no deposit codes real?

We could not confirm any current code with the operator. Old codes posted online are often expired.

Can Ontario players get Candy Casino bonuses?

No. Its terms exclude Ontario from bonuses.

How much can I cash out from Candy Casino?

A $1,000 daily and $20,000 monthly cap is reported.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.