Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

BetRivers Review

BetRivers runs a sportsbook and casino registered in both Ontario and Alberta. What those registrations mean for you and what we could not confirm.

BetRivers Review
69/100

Verdict

Acceptable

Provincially licensed AGCO / iGaming Ontario; AGLC / Alberta iGaming Corporation (Alberta)

Licence and legal standing
30/30
Payments and payouts
8/20
Bonus fairness
7/15
Product
10/15
Player protection
14/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • BCNot offered
  • QCNot offered
  • MBNot offered
  • SKNot offered
  • NSNot offered
  • NBNot offered
  • PENot offered
  • NLNot offered
  • YTNot offered
  • NTNot offered
  • NUNot offered

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Two provinces have registered BetRivers: the sportsbook and casino is on the iGaming Ontario directory and on the AGLC register of Alberta iGaming operators, in both cases under Rush Street Interactive Canada, ULC. For adults physically in Ontario or Alberta it is a regulated option; elsewhere in Canada it is not. This BetRivers.ca review explains what those registrations give you and which product details we could not confirm.

Searches mostly use the site’s own name, BetRivers.ca, often together with bonus, promo code or app. Online gambling is 19+ in Ontario and 18+ in Alberta; across Canada the rule is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

BetRivers licence in Ontario and Alberta

The regulator line on file: AGCO / iGaming Ontario; AGLC / Alberta iGaming Corporation (Alberta). In Ontario, the AGCO registers operators and sets the Registrar’s Standards for Internet Gaming, while iGaming Ontario holds the operating agreement; BetRivers has been part of that market under its Canadian entity. In Alberta, the AGLC is the regulator and the Alberta iGaming Corporation runs the market, which opened to private operators on 13 July 2026. The AGLC register shows the BetRivers registration valid to 13 July 2027.

You must be physically in the province to bet: Ontario’s rules allow you to open an account while away but not to place a wager outside the province, and Alberta’s regulated market is likewise for players in Alberta; the operator’s terms set out how location is checked. Other provinces have no private market, so if you live in, say, Nova Scotia, the crown site is your regulated choice. Our Alberta page and Ontario page list the other registered operators.

Protections that come with the registrations

In Ontario, you can self-exclude from all regulated online gambling through BetGuard, as well as through the operator’s own tools. iGaming Ontario tells players to raise complaints with the operator first, and the operator is bound by AGCO standards. ConnexOntario answers 24 hours a day at 1-866-531-2600. In Alberta, the AGLC supervises registered operators, and the Addiction Helpline at 1-866-332-2322 is open around the clock. Neither protection exists at offshore sites.

BetRivers sportsbook and casino product

The site’s title calls it “BetRivers Sportsbook & Casino”: one account for sports betting and casino games. Single-event wagers on NHL and CFL games are part of what any Canadian-regulated sportsbook may offer since 2021; our sports betting section explains how odds and bet types work. Poker, the number of casino games and the studios behind them were not confirmed in our data, so we do not list them.

BetRivers welcome offer and promo code

The specific offer was not readable on the pages our researchers could reach, so we rely on the operator field below. Current welcome offer as listed by the operator: not stated. Promo code: not stated. Wagering: not stated. We found no confirmed no deposit bonus or free spins offer. Our bonus guide explains what to check in the terms.

BetRivers app, payments and withdrawals

Several help pages returned errors to our fetcher, so we hold no confirmed payment list or app listing. The table shows the operator fields we track; empty cells mean not confirmed.

Item Per the operator
Minimum deposit not stated
Withdrawal time not stated
Interac not stated
Android app not stated
iOS app not stated

If you install an app, take it from the official App Store or Google Play listing that names the operator, and expect location checks each time you bet.

Where BetRivers stands in our ratings

BetRivers earns full marks for licence and standing in both provinces where it is registered. It scores lower on payments and bonus clarity only because we could not confirm those details from the operator’s pages, not because of a known problem.

Visit BetRivers (Ontario and Alberta)19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.

Set deposit and time limits in your account settings when you register. Our responsible gambling page covers help in every province.

Visit BetRivers19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC). Terms apply.

Questions readers ask

In which provinces is BetRivers legal?

It is registered in Ontario and Alberta. In other provinces it is not a regulated option, and the crown site is.

Who owns BetRivers in Canada?

Rush Street Interactive Canada, ULC is the registered operator in both Ontario and Alberta.

Can I use BetRivers when travelling outside Ontario?

You can sign in, but Ontario's rules allow wagers only while you are physically in the province.

Does BetRivers offer a bonus without a deposit?

We found no confirmed no deposit offer. Check the promotions page and the full terms on the operator's site.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.