Two licence questions hang over Bankonbet: this casino and sportsbook has no provincial licence, and review sources do not agree on its foreign one. AskGamblers attributes the brand to IGplay and names the Anjouan Gaming Board in its licence list, while the same page also mentions the Estonian Tax and Customs Board and PAGCOR. This Bankonbet review also looks at the Interac cashier and weekday withdrawal processing.
We could not confirm the official domain, bonus or minimum deposit from the operator. Those values appear through our operator data and stay blank until confirmed.
Bankonbet licence and legal position for Canadian players
None of the bodies named for Bankonbet is Canadian, and a page that names three regulators at once does not tell you which one would hear a complaint. Under section 207 of the Criminal Code, online casino games in Canada are reserved for provinces and the operators they register, and Bankonbet is not registered in Ontario, Alberta or any other province.
- Provincial complaint routes do not apply; with the licence itself unclear, the next step after the casino’s support is uncertain.
- Provincial self-exclusion, such as Ontario’s BetGuard, does not cover the brand.
- Ontario residents should expect to be refused.
Our research does not indicate that a player is penalized for using an offshore site. The gap is in protection, not in personal legal risk.
Is Bankonbet legit?
Bankonbet has a launch year on file (2022) and is attributed to the same group as Zet Casino. That points to a real operation. A few years of trading still says little about the protection you would get. The inconsistent licence record, though, gives Bankonbet one of the lowest protection scores in our rating method and an overall verdict in the avoid band.
Bankonbet casino and sports
AskGamblers lists a casino lobby and a sports section. On the sportsbook, check how the site settles void and postponed games before you bet; at an offshore book the house rules are the only rules. Our sports betting guide explains common bet types.
Bankonbet withdrawal times and limits
According to AskGamblers, Interac works both ways and withdrawals are processed Monday to Friday, with base limits of EUR 500 per day. A request made on Friday evening may therefore wait until the next week. Because the limit is set in euros, the Canadian dollar amount you can take out each day moves with the exchange rate. Ask support to confirm the current limit in writing before a large deposit, and keep copies of your identity documents and every reply.
| Item | On file |
|---|---|
| Payment methods | Interac |
| Minimum deposit | not stated |
| Withdrawal time | not stated |
Our Interac guide covers how casino e-Transfers usually move.
Bankonbet bonus and promo code
Welcome offer on file: not stated. Promo code on file: not stated. Wagering on file: not stated. We found no Bankonbet no deposit bonus that could be traced to the operator. Casino and sports welcome offers usually carry separate terms, and accepting one may exclude the other.
App, sister sites and limits
We could not confirm a Bankonbet app in the App Store or Google Play; the site runs in a mobile browser. Sister brands under IGplay include Zet Casino; account rules are often shared, but a self-exclusion at one may not cover the others.
Adults only, 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Set a weekly budget and a deposit limit first. Free support is listed on our responsible gambling page.
Questions readers ask
- Which regulator licenses Bankonbet?
That is not settled. AskGamblers names Anjouan, Estonia and PAGCOR inconsistently, and no province licenses it.
- Does Bankonbet pay out with Interac?
AskGamblers lists Interac for deposits and withdrawals, processed Monday to Friday.
- What is the Bankonbet withdrawal limit?
AskGamblers lists base limits of EUR 500 per day. Check the current terms before you deposit.
- Who runs Bankonbet?
AskGamblers attributes it to IGplay, the group linked to Zet Casino.


Avoid