Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Axe Casino Review

Axe Casino is run by Novatrix SRL under Tobique and Anjouan licences, according to review sources. No province licenses it.

Axe Casino Review
33/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Tobique Gaming Commission and Anjouan Gaming Board (per AskGamblers)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
10/20
Bonus fairness
4/15
Product
8/15
Player protection
5/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

No province licenses Axe Casino. It is an offshore casino with Interac in the cashier, and review sources name Novatrix SRL as the operator, holding licences from the Tobique Gaming Commission and the Anjouan Gaming Board. In this Axe Casino review we explain what those licences mean for you, what the cashier offers and which details we could not check.

The official site at axecasino.com was live when we checked on 29 October 2026, but it returned a geo-block to our location. That means its own terms on the bonus, the minimum deposit and Canadian acceptance were not read by us. Our facts come from the AskGamblers profile of the brand and from our operator data.

Axe Casino licence: Tobique and Anjouan, not a province

Under section 207 of the Criminal Code, only a province, or an operator it registers, may run online casino games for people in that province. Axe Casino has no such registration. Its licences come from two bodies outside the provincial system:

  • Tobique Gaming Commission: a gaming commission outside the provincial system. Regulated online gaming in New Brunswick runs through the Atlantic Lottery instead.
  • Anjouan Gaming Board: a foreign licence that sits at the bottom of our licence scale, level with Curacao.

For you, the gap is practical. A dispute with Axe Casino cannot go to the AGCO, iGaming Ontario or a provincial lottery corporation. Provincial self-exclusion lists do not reach the site. Nothing in our research says a player commits an offence by signing up; the open legal question concerns the operator. Expect the brand to be closed to Ontario residents, who have a registered market of their own (see our Ontario guide).

Visit Axe CasinoNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Is Axe Casino legit?

Axe Casino appears to be a real business with a named owner and a listed launch year: 2022. That is more than many anonymous brands show. The weak point is the licence. Tobique and Anjouan give a player far less recourse than a provincial regulator or the Malta Gaming Authority, which is why our rating method places Axe Casino in the avoid band. Whether the business exists is one question. Whether Canadian rules protect you there is another, and the answer to that one is no.

Axe Casino bonus, free spins and promo code

The welcome offer currently on file: not stated. Promo code on file: not stated. Wagering on file: not stated. Blank values mean we could not confirm the figure from the operator.

Search terms such as “axe casino no deposit bonus” and “sign up bonus” point to offers listed on third-party pages. We found none we could trace to the casino itself. A sign-up deal at a Tobique or Anjouan site is governed only by the casino’s own terms, so read the playthrough, maximum bet, excluded games and cash-out cap before you accept. Our no deposit bonus guide explains how such offers usually work.

Axe Casino withdrawal and Interac

AskGamblers lists Interac for both deposits and withdrawals and a daily withdrawal limit of EUR 2,500. A cap set in euros means the Canadian dollar amount moves with the exchange rate.

Item On file
Payment methods Interac
Minimum deposit not stated
Withdrawal time not stated

Expect identity checks before the first payout. Keep copies of your ID uploads and every support reply, since no Canadian body will hold them for you if a withdrawal stalls.

Games, app and mobile access

Axe Casino is a casino-only brand in our data, with no sportsbook. Our data does not confirm an Axe Casino app in the App Store or Google Play, so plan on using the site in a phone browser. Do not install a file offered outside the official stores under the Axe name.

Axe Casino sister sites

Novatrix SRL is also named as the operator of Slotozen, CasinoChan, Wanted Win and Betibet. Sister sites under one owner usually share licences, cashier rules and account checks. Self-exclusion at one does not automatically cover the others, so ask support in writing if you need a block across all of them.

Before you play

Gambling is for adults only: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Set a deposit limit in your account before the first deposit. Free help is listed on our responsible gambling page. If you live in Ontario or Alberta, a provincially registered casino gives you a Canadian complaint route; elsewhere, your provincial lottery corporation’s site is the regulated choice.

Visit Axe CasinoNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Is Axe Casino licensed by a Canadian province?

No. Review sources list licences from the Tobique Gaming Commission and the Anjouan Gaming Board. No province has licensed it.

Who runs Axe Casino?

AskGamblers names Novatrix SRL, the same company behind Slotozen and CasinoChan.

Does Axe Casino pay out by Interac?

AskGamblers lists Interac for deposits and withdrawals, with a daily limit of EUR 2,500. We could not read the cashier terms ourselves.

Is there an Axe Casino no deposit bonus?

We could not trace one to the operator. Treat codes on third-party pages as unverified until the casino lists them.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.