Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

247bet Review

247bet is on the AGLC register of Alberta iGaming operators under TWHG Inc. What Alberta registration gives you and what we could not check.

247bet Review
35/100

Verdict

Avoid

Provincially licensed AGLC / Alberta iGaming Corporation (Alberta)

Licence and legal standing
30/30
Payments and payouts
0/20
Bonus fairness
2/15
Product
3/15
Player protection
0/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCNot offered
  • QCNot offered
  • MBNot offered
  • SKNot offered
  • NSNot offered
  • NBNot offered
  • PENot offered
  • NLNot offered
  • YTNot offered
  • NTNot offered
  • NUNot offered

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

247bet is listed on the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) register of iGaming operators, under the company TWHG Inc., together with the Fire Vegas brand. That puts it in Alberta’s regulated private market, which opened on 13 July 2026 for players 18+ who are physically in Alberta. It is not on the iGaming Ontario list, and the 247bet website refused our editors’ requests, so its products, payments and bonus terms are still unconfirmed.

What 247bet’s Alberta registration means

Alberta’s market has two parts. The AGLC is the regulator and registers operators; the Alberta iGaming Corporation signs the commercial agreements that let them offer games. AGLC guidance says registration alone does not authorise gaming, so a registered brand also needs that agreement before it goes live. We confirmed the registration (listed as valid to 29 July 2027) but not the launch date of 247bet’s Alberta site.

For a player in Alberta, a registered operator means a Canadian regulator that sets rules on advertising, bonuses and fair play, and access to the responsible gambling tools that come with the provincial market.

Outside Alberta, 247bet has no provincial standing we could find. Our Alberta guide explains the market and how it sits next to PlayAlberta.

How much weight the Alberta listing carries

Registration with a provincial regulator is the strongest signal we use. Its score of 35/100 out of 100 is low only because payments, bonus terms and the product could not be checked yet. We will revisit it when the Alberta site can be read.

247bet sister sites: Fire Vegas and Toppz

TWHG Inc. also runs Fire Vegas, listed on the same AGLC entry, and Toppz, which appears with FireVegas on the iGaming Ontario list. So the company is regulated in Ontario through those brands, while 247bet itself is registered in Alberta. See our sister sites explainer for what shared ownership tells you.

247bet app, promo code and payments

We could not confirm a 247bet app in the official stores. Android: not stated. iOS: not stated. Welcome offer on file: not stated. 247bet promo code on file: not stated. Payments: not stated. Registered Alberta operators answer to AGLC rules on advertising, so the current terms belong on the operator’s own site.

Regulated play is 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). In Alberta, the Addiction Helpline answers at 1-866-332-2322, 24/7; more support is on our responsible gambling page.

Questions readers ask

Is 247bet legal in Alberta?

247bet is on the AGLC register of iGaming operators under TWHG Inc. We could not confirm the date its Alberta site went live.

Can I use 247bet in Ontario?

247bet is not on the iGaming Ontario list. Its sister brands Toppz and FireVegas are.

What company is registered for 247bet?

TWHG Inc., according to the AGLC register.

Is the 247bet app in the stores?

We could not confirm one in the official app stores.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.