Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

Palace of Chance Casino Review

Palace of Chance is an offshore casino licensed in Anjouan. Its terms, banking rules and bonus wagering, read from the operator's own pages.

Palace of Chance Casino Review
24/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Anjouan (Computer Gaming Licensing Act 007 of 2005; licence holder Primrose Media Limited)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
3/20
Bonus fairness
4/15
Product
7/15
Player protection
4/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

The licence behind Palace of Chance comes from Anjouan, not from any Canadian province: the operator, Primrose Media Limited, holds it, and the casino takes Canadian players as an offshore site. Its terms do not list Canada as a restricted country. We read the operator’s terms, banking and about pages for this Palace of Chance review; below are the licence, the bonus rules, payments and what the setup means for your protection.

Primrose Media Limited also runs Club Player Casino, so the two share terms and banking. Online casino play is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

Palace of Chance licence and what it means in Canada

The terms name Primrose Media Limited as the operator and an Anjouan licence under the Computer Gaming Licensing Act 007 of 2005. Anjouan is an island of the Comoros that issues remote gambling licences to international operators. The casino’s about page calls it legally licensed but does not name the regulator there; the terms do.

In Canada, only provinces may conduct and manage online casino games under the Criminal Code, s. 207. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; other provinces run their own crown sites. Palace of Chance has neither an Ontario nor an Alberta registration. In practice that means no AGCO or AGLC standards on fairness, advertising or identity checks, no provincial complaint route and no link to provincial self-exclusion. A dispute would go to the casino and then to the Anjouan licensing body. Our rating method gives Anjouan and Curacao licences 6 of 30 licence points for this reason.

How far you can trust Palace of Chance

It is an operating casino with a named operator and published terms, which puts it ahead of sites that publish nothing. The weaker points are in the terms themselves: slow withdrawal processing, a per-withdrawal cap, card fees and high wagering on bonuses. Those are legal under its licence, but they matter more to your money than the logo in the footer. Our score of 24/100 out of 100 reflects them.

Games at Palace of Chance casino

There is no sportsbook and no poker room, according to the operator’s own pages. The lobby is organised around slots, table games such as blackjack and roulette, and video poker, and it shares an operator and terms with Club Player Casino. Game return figures are set by the software supplier; we could not find independent testing reports of the kind Ontario-regulated casinos must keep, so check each game’s help screen for its published return.

Palace of Chance bonus codes and no deposit offers

Codes drive most of the promotion around Palace of Chance. Searches for a Palace of Chance $100 chip, a $150 free offer or a $300 free chip refer to codes published on affiliate lists. We could not match any specific code to a current offer on the operator’s site, so we do not print them. Our operator data shows: welcome offer not stated, promo code not stated.

The terms do set the wagering. Stated wagering for no deposit, cashback and comp-point bonuses: 40x for slots-type games, 60x for table games and video poker (no-deposit, cashback and comp-point bonuses). In plain words, a no deposit chip must be played through many times before any winnings can be withdrawn, and table games count at a higher multiple than slots. We explain how to read these offers on the Palace of Chance no deposit bonus page and how to find current coupons on the Palace of Chance promo code page.

Banking: deposits, fees and Palace of Chance withdrawal

The banking page lists Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover and Changelly for deposits. Withdrawals go out by crypto, bank wire, cheque or Coindraw. Interac is not offered, a real gap for Canadian players. Card deposits carry a fee of 3-10% per the banking page.

Item Operator terms
Minimum deposit $30 (Changelly $60)
Withdrawal processing Requests reviewed within 7-10 business days, then paid within 7-10 business days after approval
Interac Not offered

The banking page also sets a minimum withdrawal, usually $100, and a cap of $2,500 per withdrawal, so a large win is paid in instalments. Combined with the review and payment windows, a cash-out can take weeks. If speed matters to you, compare with regulated sites on our fast withdrawal casinos page. For crypto, read our crypto casinos guide first: network fees and exchange rates are your cost, and crypto transfers cannot be reversed.

Club Player Casino and mobile play

The only sister site confirmed by the terms is Club Player Casino, run by the same company; see our Club Player Casino review. We found no Palace of Chance app in the official stores; the site runs in a mobile browser.

Your own limits, since provincial tools do not apply

Set your own deposit cap before you start. To stop, ask the casino in writing to close and self-exclude your account. ConnexOntario (1-866-531-2600) and Alberta’s Addiction Helpline (1-866-332-2322) are open 24 hours, and our responsible gambling page covers every province.

Visit Palace of ChanceNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Visit Palace of ChanceNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Which licence does Palace of Chance hold?

An Anjouan licence, held by Primrose Media Limited under the Computer Gaming Licensing Act 007 of 2005. No Canadian province licenses it.

Does Palace of Chance accept Canadian players?

Its terms do not list Canada among restricted countries. Provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Does Palace of Chance take Interac?

No. The banking page lists crypto, cards and Changelly for deposits, and crypto, wire, cheque and Coindraw for withdrawals.

How long does a Palace of Chance withdrawal take?

The terms describe a review period of business days followed by a payment period after approval, with a cap per withdrawal. Expect weeks rather than days for larger amounts.

Which casino shares an owner with Palace of Chance?

Club Player Casino is run by the same company, Primrose Media Limited.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.