Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

CrownPlay Review

A casino and sportsbook run by NovaForge Ltd under an offshore licence, not a crown site. Interac on file, tight withdrawal caps, not on Ontario's list.

CrownPlay Review
38/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Anjouan Gaming Board (licence holder NovaForge Ltd)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
9/20
Bonus fairness
6/15
Product
12/15
Player protection
5/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

Despite the name, CrownPlay has nothing to do with a provincial crown corporation, and this CrownPlay review starts there. It is an offshore casino and sportsbook launched in 2023 by NovaForge Ltd, licensed in Anjouan according to AskGamblers (Gambling.com reports a Curacao licence instead), and no Canadian province licenses it. Interac is on its payment list, but it is not on Ontario’s list of registered operators, and its withdrawal caps are tight.

We could not read the official terms, so offer and payout details below appear only where operator data is on file.

CrownPlay licence and legal standing in Canada

Two sources name two different licensing authorities for CrownPlay casino: Anjouan, an island regulator in the Comoros, and Curacao. Both are offshore licences from a Canadian point of view. Under section 207 of the Criminal Code, provinces conduct and manage online gambling, directly through crown sites such as PlayNow, OLG and Loto-Quebec, or through licensed private operators in Ontario and Alberta.

  • CrownPlay is not registered with the AGCO or iGaming Ontario, and Gambling.com confirms it is not on the Ontario list.
  • It is not an Alberta registrant.
  • Complaints go to the operator and its offshore regulator, not to a province.
  • Provincial self-exclusion does not apply.

We are not aware of a rule that makes a Canadian player’s account an offence; the difference is in protection. Licence field on file: Anjouan Gaming Board (licence holder NovaForge Ltd).

Visit CrownPlayNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Withdrawal caps and the CrownPlay score

The owner is named and the payment list includes Interac. Our score is in the avoid band for specific reasons: a low-tier licence whose issuer is reported differently by sources, withdrawal caps that AskGamblers puts at EUR 500 a day and EUR 7,000 a month, and withdrawals processed on weekdays only. A larger win can therefore take months to collect. We have not held an account there.

CrownPlay casino and sportsbook

CrownPlay combines an online casino with a sportsbook. We could not confirm the studio list or the betting markets from the operator. For how single-event betting works in Canada and which sportsbooks are provincially regulated, see our sports betting section.

CrownPlay bonus and promo code

Welcome offer on file: not stated. Wagering on file: not stated. We found no confirmed CrownPlay promo code or no deposit bonus. Casino and sports bonuses are usually separate, with different playthrough rules, so check which one you are accepting. Our bonuses section explains how to compare them.

Interac, payments and withdrawal caps

Item On file
Payment methods Interac, Visa, Mastercard, E-wallets, Cryptocurrencies
Interac Yes
Minimum deposit not stated
Withdrawal time not stated

Withdrawal requests sent on a Friday may wait until Monday. Complete identity checks before your first cash-out request to avoid an extra delay.

CrownPlay app

Neither Gambling.com nor AskGamblers records a CrownPlay app. The site is used in a mobile browser.

CrownPlay sister sites

NovaForge Ltd is also named as the operator of RoboCat and Mafia Casino. Shared ownership suggests similar cashier rules, including withdrawal caps.

Staying in control

You must be 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Use deposit limits and see our responsible gambling page for free provincial helplines.

Visit CrownPlayNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Is CrownPlay a provincial crown site?

No. Despite the name, CrownPlay is a private offshore casino run by NovaForge Ltd, not a provincial lottery corporation.

Is CrownPlay legal in Ontario?

CrownPlay is not registered with the AGCO or iGaming Ontario, so it is not part of Ontario's regulated market.

Does CrownPlay accept Interac?

Yes, according to AskGamblers, alongside cards, e-wallets and crypto.

How much can I withdraw from CrownPlay?

AskGamblers records caps of EUR 500 a day and EUR 7,000 a month, processed on weekdays only. Check the current terms before depositing.

Is there a CrownPlay app?

No app is recorded; the site runs in a mobile browser.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.