Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

CasinoMax Review

CasinoMax is run by EntSoft Group Ltd under an Anjouan licence. Its homepage shows a large welcome offer; Interac and Canadian acceptance are not confirmed.

CasinoMax Review
28/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros (licence ALSI-192407055-FI3, holder EntSoft Group Ltd)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
6/20
Bonus fairness
5/15
Product
7/15
Player protection
4/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

CasinoMax’s homepage footer names EntSoft Group Ltd as operator and Anjouan licence ALSI-192407055-FI3, so in Canada it is an offshore site. No Canadian province licenses it, and its homepage does not confirm Interac or Canadian acceptance. The site advertises a large welcome bonus with daily free spins, set out below with its playthrough.

The homepage cashier includes Cash App, a US service. We list CasinoMax because Canadians search for it, not because the operator confirms it serves Canada.

CasinoMax licence and legal standing

The Criminal Code, section 207, leaves online gambling to the provinces. Regulated sites for Canadians are crown platforms and private operators registered in Ontario and Alberta. CasinoMax is none of these. Its only licence is from the Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros.

Anjouan is the lightest licensed tier in our rating method. For a Canadian, there is no provincial complaint route, no provincial self-exclusion and no Canadian oversight of how bonuses are advertised. We found no law that makes it an offence for a player to join. Our casino rankings list regulated options province by province.

Visit CasinoMaxNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Mixed signals from CasinoMax

CasinoMax publishes its licence number and company name, which is more than many offshore sites do. Its homepage title and its offer banner state different bonus percentages, and its founding year is not confirmed. Combined with an Anjouan licence and no confirmed Canadian payment method, that puts CasinoMax in the avoid band.

CasinoMax bonus and wagering in plain words

The welcome offer shown on the homepage: 300% bonus up to $15,000 plus 25 free spins daily for 7 days. The playthrough on file: 40x playthrough (bonus amount x5 redeemable, per the offer terms on the homepage).

Two terms decide what that offer is worth. The playthrough multiple tells you how much you must bet before a bonus can be withdrawn; at a high multiple, a large match bonus means a very large total stake. The redeemable cap limits how much bonus-derived money you can cash out, regardless of how much you win. Read both before you accept. Our welcome bonus guide shows the arithmetic with examples.

CasinoMax bonus codes and no deposit offers

CasinoMax bonus codes and no deposit bonus codes are frequently searched. We have no confirmed code on file: not stated. Codes posted on coupon sites may be expired, limited to US players or simply invented. Use only codes shown on the casino’s own promotions page. Our guide to no deposit bonuses explains typical caps.

CasinoMax payments and withdrawal

The homepage lists Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Cash App, Bitcoin, Litecoin, USDT and Ethereum. Interac is not shown: not stated. Cash App suggests the cashier is set up mainly for US players. Withdrawal time on file: not stated.

No store app for CasinoMax

Our data does not confirm a CasinoMax app in the App Store or Google Play. The site is built for mobile browsers.

EntSoft Group Ltd and sister casinos

We have not confirmed other casinos run by EntSoft Group Ltd. Matching the company and licence number in a footer is the reliable test; our sister sites page explains it.

Before you claim a CasinoMax bonus

Gambling is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Large matched bonuses can stretch a session well past your plan, so set a limit first. Free support is listed on our responsible gambling page.

Visit CasinoMaxNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).

Questions readers ask

Can a province license CasinoMax?

No. CasinoMax holds Anjouan licence ALSI-192407055-FI3 through EntSoft Group Ltd. No province licenses it.

Does CasinoMax accept Canadian players?

Not confirmed. The homepage does not mention Canada or Interac, and its cashier lists US-oriented methods.

Are there CasinoMax no deposit bonus codes?

We have no confirmed code. Use only codes shown on the casino's own promotions page.

What wagering applies to the CasinoMax welcome bonus?

The homepage offer terms show a playthrough requirement and a cap on redeemable bonus funds; the current figures are shown on this page.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.