The Malta Gaming Authority licenses Bonusbet’s casino and sportsbook under licence MGA/B2C/233/2013, held by L.C.S Limited of Ta’ Xbiex, Malta; no Canadian province does. Its terms do not list Canada among excluded territories, so Canadians can likely register, but it is not on the iGaming Ontario list and its payments page does not list Interac. We rate it caution rather than avoid, because the licence and the payout terms are actually published.
Everything in this Bonusbet review comes from the operator’s own terms, bonus terms and payments page as of October 2026.
Bonusbet licence: Malta, not a province
In our scoring an MGA licence earns more points than a Kahnawake, Curacao or Anjouan one, and the licence number can be checked in the MGA’s public register. It is still not a Canadian licence.
- Bonusbet is not registered with the AGCO or contracted with iGaming Ontario, and is not an Alberta registrant.
- A complaint goes to the operator, then to the MGA, not to a province.
- Provincial self-exclusion lists do not reach it, so self-exclude with the operator directly if you need to.
Under section 207 of the Criminal Code, provinces conduct online gaming in Canada. If you want provincial oversight, look at BetVictor in Ontario or your crown site. Our rating method explains why an MGA licence scores higher than Curacao but lower than a provincial one.
Visit BonusbetNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).
Payments and Bonusbet withdrawal times
| Item | On file |
|---|---|
| Payment methods | Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, Jeton, Paysafecard, Neosurf, Flexepin, Cashlib, Bank transfer |
| Interac | not stated |
| Minimum deposit | 10 EUR or equivalent (per method on the payments page) |
| Withdrawal time | Average 3-6 business days per the payments page; review of a request can take up to 48 hours |
The payments page lists cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, e-wallets such as Skrill and Neteller, vouchers such as Paysafecard and Flexepin, and bank transfer. Interac is not among them, which matters because some Canadian banks decline card payments to gambling sites. Minimums are stated in euros, so expect currency conversion. Our Skrill guide covers e-wallet use in Canada.
Welcome package and bonus terms
The homepage welcome package was shown to a non-Canadian visitor, so we did not record it; offers often differ by country. Offer on file for Canada: not stated. Wagering on file: not stated. We found no Bonusbet promo code or no deposit bonus. Large percentage matches usually come with high wagering and a maximum bet while the bonus is active; read the bonus terms section before opting in.
Casino, live casino and sports
Bonusbet offers a slot lobby, a live casino and a sportsbook under one account. There is no poker room. We did not verify the game studios or the depth of NHL and CFL markets. Our sports betting section explains how to compare odds and margins.
App and sister brands
We have no confirmed Bonusbet app in the Canadian app stores. The site is used in a mobile browser. Bonusbet sister sites would be other brands under the same MGA licence held by L.C.S Limited; the MGA public register lists them.
Gamble responsibly
Gambling is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Look for deposit limits and self-exclusion in the account settings, and use them. Canadian helplines are on our responsible gambling page.
Visit BonusbetNot licensed by a Canadian province. 19+ (18+ in AB, MB, QC).
Questions readers ask
- Is Bonusbet legit?
Bonusbet holds MGA licence MGA/B2C/233/2013 through L.C.S Limited in Malta and publishes its terms. It has no provincial licence, so we rate it caution.
- Is Bonusbet legal in Canada?
Canada is not excluded in its terms, but it is not licensed by any province and is not on the iGaming Ontario list.
- Does Bonusbet accept Interac?
Interac is not listed on its payments page. Cards, e-wallets, vouchers and bank transfer are.
- How long do Bonusbet withdrawals take?
The payments page gives an average of 3 to 6 business days, after a review that can take up to 48 hours.


Caution