Skip to the report
Canadian Caper Gambling, checked. Province by province.

Operator report

BetRepublic Review

BetRepublic is a young casino and sportsbook that AskGamblers ties to a Tobique licence. Interac is listed for deposits only, and no province licenses it.

BetRepublic Review
35/100

Verdict

Avoid

Offshore (no provincial licence) Tobique Gaming Commission (holder Volcan Explosions Ventures S.R.L., per AskGamblers)

Licence and legal standing
6/30
Payments and payouts
10/20
Bonus fairness
5/15
Product
10/15
Player protection
4/20

How we score

Where it is legal

  • ONNot offered
  • BCOffshore access
  • ABOffshore access
  • QCOffshore access
  • MBOffshore access
  • SKOffshore access
  • NSOffshore access
  • NBOffshore access
  • PEOffshore access
  • NLOffshore access
  • YTOffshore access
  • NTOffshore access
  • NUOffshore access

"Offshore access" means the site accepts players there without a provincial licence: provincial rules and complaint routes do not cover it.

No province licenses BetRepublic casino, and we could not confirm that it accepts Canadian players. AskGamblers names Volcan Explosions Ventures S.R.L. as the operator of this young casino and sportsbook and the Tobique Gaming Commission as its licensing body. That puts it in the grey market, outside the regulated sites run or approved by the provinces.

Our research could reach only that single database entry before our search budget ran out, and we have not confirmed the official domain. Treat the facts here as reported, and check the footer of the site you land on.

BetRepublic licence and the provincial gap

The Tobique Gaming Commission is a First Nation body in New Brunswick, not a provincial regulator, and it does not license on the province’s behalf; New Brunswick’s regulated online games run through Atlantic Lottery. Under the Criminal Code only a province, or its licensee, may conduct online casino games. For you the result is practical:

  • BetRepublic is not on the iGaming Ontario list and not registered in Alberta.
  • A dispute stops at the operator and its licensing commission, with no AGCO or AGLC above it.
  • Provincial deposit limits and self-exclusion schemes do not apply.

Nothing we found says a player breaks the law by signing up; the issue is that the safety net of a provincial site is missing. Licence on file: Tobique Gaming Commission (holder Volcan Explosions Ventures S.R.L., per AskGamblers).

Is BetRepublic legit enough to trust with a balance?

Launch year on file: 2025. A brand that new has little complaint history, good or bad. It scores low with us because of the licence, the single-source ownership data and payments that run one way: Interac is listed for deposits only, so cashing out needs another method. That last point matters more than any welcome package.

BetRepublic bonus terms in plain words

The BetRepublic bonus most often searched is the welcome package. AskGamblers describes a 250% package with wagering of 35 times the deposit plus the bonus. On a $100 deposit with a $250 bonus, that means $12,250 in bets before the balance is cash. Our current file shows: not stated, wagering not stated. We found no BetRepublic promo code or no deposit bonus we could trace to the operator, and BetRepublic free spins should be judged on the same terms. The welcome bonus guide shows how to compare packages on wagering rather than headline size.

Paying in and getting a BetRepublic withdrawal

Item Operator file
Payment methods Interac (deposits), E-wallets, Crypto, Cards, Bank transfer
Minimum deposit not stated
Withdrawal time not stated

Because Interac is listed for deposits only, plan how you would withdraw before you deposit: e-wallet, crypto or bank transfer, each with its own fees and checks. Crypto payouts in particular are hard to reverse if something goes wrong; see our crypto casino notes.

Sportsbook, app and related brands

BetRepublic runs a casino and a sportsbook. No BetRepublic app is confirmed in our records, so mobile play means the browser. BetRepublic sister sites are not confirmed, so we list none.

For a site with a provincial complaints route, start with the regulated brands on our reviews hub. Gambling at any site is for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Deposit limits, time-outs and free helplines are covered on our responsible gambling page.

Questions readers ask

Does BetRepublic hold a provincial licence?

No. AskGamblers lists a Tobique Gaming Commission licence, which is not a provincial one.

Can I withdraw with Interac at BetRepublic?

The database we used lists Interac for deposits only, so withdrawals need another method.

What is the BetRepublic wagering requirement?

AskGamblers reports 35 times deposit plus bonus on the welcome package. Check the live terms before accepting.

Do BetRepublic promo codes from coupon sites work?

We found none we could trace to the operator, so treat them as unverified.

Scores and verdicts follow our published scoring rules. We earn a commission from some operators; it never changes a score. Facts come from operators' own pages and regulators' registries; we do not open accounts or make deposits. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec). Help and limits.